6

>Midsummer’s Eve Giveaway Hop

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 21, 2011 in Reviews |

> It’s summer reading and giveaway time!  We’d like to thank I Am a Reader Not a Writer for hosting this hop!To Enter:Fill out the individual forms.Comments not required but always appreciated!Winners will be notified by email after the 24th. Print copy of The Ghost of Crutchfield Hall by Mary Downing Hahn(US Only)You can see [...]

0

>Sleeping Kings by John Prentice ~ YA Novel

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 20, 2011 in Reviews |

> Title: Sleeping Kings (Dark Force – Book One) Author: John Prentice Publisher: Smashwords Release: April 12, 2011 Age Group: Young Adult Recommend: Leisha says, “A very good start to the Dark Force series. This is a novel that will certainly appeal to both young adults and adults.” For fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson [...]

0

>The Ghost of Crutchfield Hall by Mary Downing Hahn

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 20, 2011 in Reviews |

> Title: The Ghost of Crutchfield Hall Author: Mary Downing Hahn Publisher: Clarion Books Released: September 6, 2010 Length: 160 pages Age Group: Young Adult and Adult Recommend: Leisha says this there is not a slow moment in the entire book. When twelve-year-old Florence boards the horse-drawn coach in London, she looks forward to a [...]

12

>In My Mailbox #14

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 19, 2011 in Reviews |

> In My Mailbox (IMM) is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren to showcase books you may have bought, borrowed, received for review, etc. Julie’s Books Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini Won from Fiktshun blog! Thank you Rachel for the giveaway! Aaron’s Books Doctor Janeway’s Plague  by John Farrell Leave a link [...]

12

>My Book Blog #FF

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 17, 2011 in Weekly Memes |

> Happy FF Everyone!  On the blog this week: Series review of The Peachville High Demons by Sarra Cannon ~ YA paranormal romanceIn My MailboxWhirlwind by Robin DeJarnett character interview with hunky Jason and book giveawayInternational Steampunk Day ~ My fav picksWaiting on Wednesday and exclusive saucy excerpt reveal from Cat O’Nine Tails by Patricia [...]

20

>Recipes Based on Books & Big Giveaway!

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 16, 2011 in Book Tours |

> Christy Dorrity has recently released the The 2011 Book Blogger’s Cookbook. This cookbook is not only filled with delicious recipes, but they are also based and dedicated to our favorite books! How many times have we read a character eating or some food discussed in a novel and wished we had some too? Now, [...]

5

>International Steampunk Day

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 14, 2011 in Reviews |

> June 14 is International Steampunk Day.  To mark the occasion, here are my favorite steampunk reads and reviews. Vampire Empire: The Greyfriar   Clay and Susan Griffith Vampire predators run wild in this exciting steampunk adventure, the first in an alternate history trilogy that is already attracting attention. In 1870, monsters rise up and conquer the [...]

11

>In My Mailbox #13

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 12, 2011 in Reviews |

> IMM is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren.  I hope to get back to vlogs soon, but my nice, new cam is not so nice after all. J I apologize for the link color. Blogger decided it wasn’t going to highlight them the color I wanted. Julie’s books this week:Bridger [...]

2

>The Peachville High Demons Series by Sarra Cannon

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 11, 2011 in Reviews |

> Title: The Peachville High Demon SeriesAuthor: Sarra CannonPublisher: Dead River BooksAge Group: Young AdultGenre: Paranormal RomanceRecommend: Julie highly recommends this series! I couldn’t put the books down and devoured them within one or two days of receiving for review. Fans of Rachel Hawkins (Hex Hall) and Sarah Rees Brennan (The Demon’s Lexicon) may enjoy this [...]

13

>Celebrating Author Fan Letter Blog Crawl

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on June 5, 2011 in My Thoughts... |

> We are participating in celebrating authors the month of June and July by writing letters to our favorite writers. Today, Jennifer and Julie are saluting Amanda Hocking and Jennifer Laurens. I think that we both chose Indie authors on our own is pretty cool! The Author Fan Letter Blog Crawl is hosted by Kassa. [...]

Copyright © 2010-2014 A Tale of Many Reviews All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.