0

New Release: Ripped by Katy Evans

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on December 12, 2014 in New Releases |

The fifth story in the new adult series that began with the New York Times bestseller REAL.

Ripped Cover

New Adult Contemporary

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Released: December 9, 2014

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Indiebound

Synopsis:

Every woman wants me–except the one I sing for.

Seattle shakes with anticipation: they call it the concert of the year. They say girls are getting pregnant just thinking about my band being in town.

But when you love a girl, you don’t leave her with nothing but a ring and a promise. Any man with half a brain should know.

So what did I expect my girl would do when she saw me again?

Well, for starters, she loathes our music. Particularly the song I wrote about her.

When I sing it, the stadium is in an uproar. Thousands of fans scream my name like I’m a god–but yeah, not her. Crystal clear: the girl’s not happy to see me.

Black hair, black boots, a bad attitude, that’s her — Pandora Stone is a freaking man-eater and she’s out for my blood.

That’s alright.

Let her come at me. Because I’m out for her heart and, this time, there’s no way she can stop me.

RIPPEDdec9yes

 Writing Ripped:  Katy Evans

RIPPED – I’m so excited to be sharing with everyone RIPPED, Real series book #5! J

RIPPED began with Pandora, Brooke (Real, Mine and Remy) and Melanie’s (Rogue) goth friend. She’s such a wounded warrior and so bitter that I was completely hooked wanting to know—what happened? What made her like this? Why does she hate men so much?

And that’s how I met her man, Mackenna Jones.

He’s back in Seattle for the concert of the year, and Pandora hates him so much, she is still so stuck in the past for having loved (and lost) him when she was young, she’s determined to go pay him a visit and give him a little something to remember her by. Nothing nice, I assure you.

And that’s where RIPPED totally exploded for me. It’s one of those books where I couldn’t stop writing even for a second. It seemed like I just opened Pandora’s box of secrets and they came spilling out, one after the other. Memories, what truly happened in her eyes, in his eyes, their first kiss (sigh) and so much more. Their past is tumultuous and passionate and their present, when they reunite again, is just as passionate and rocky. They have a long way to go to their HEA but, though Pandora doesn’t feel she deserves it and has never let herself want it, Mackenna has another plan to conquer back his girl.

What I love about this couple in particular is how equal they seem—the push and the pull always kept me guessing as to who had control of the situation, sometimes Pandora had Mackenna by the pants, and plenty of others it was Mackenna who kept getting the upper hand, knowing each and every one of Pandora’s weaknesses (including that he is the main one.)

He is the boy she could never forget.

She is the girl no other girl has ever compared.

Things are about to get RIPPED during Mackenna’s concert tour when his manager thinks it brilliant to force Pandora to tag along. J

 

Katy Evans

About the Author

Katy Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86

0

FREE Surprise Release by Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on December 12, 2014 in Excerpts |

 

Something Wild Amazon

 

Adult Contemporary Romance

FREE introductory novella to the upcoming release SOMETHING RECKLESS

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vTQL5B

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1zArcaL

iBooks: http://bit.ly/1uqVyqM

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Dgj7vT

BN: http://bit.ly/1x5v1Fv

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1yUullF

 

 

**Author’s Note: This is a free introduction to the full-length romance novel SOMETHING RECKLESS, coming December 22nd!**

 

“You need a good guy. A long-term guy. One who does dates and romance and emotional strings…I’m just an asshole who wants to tie you up, make you come, and walk away.”

 

Samuel Bradshaw is a man with a reputation—the kind of reputation that should have me running the other way. Instead, it has me searching for the shortest distance to his bed. I won’t be the starry-eyed girl who thinks she can change a man like Sam, and despite what he thinks, forever is not what I need. I need the things he makes me feel, the way he turns me on, and the promise of pleasure in his eyes. This promises to be SOMETHING WILD.

Reckless & Real Series FB banner

 

Excerpt from SOMETHING WILD by Lexi Ryan

© 2014 by Lexi Ryan

 

Sneaking into this room seemed like a great idea when I was on the dance floor with him, his hard body pressed into mine, but alone in the quiet conference room, I’m pretty sure this could be the most reckless thing I’ve ever done.

What if someone catches us in here? Hell, what if he doesn’t come? What if he does? I’ve thrown myself at Sam before, and it didn’t end well. He has no idea how hard I took his rejection, or the decisions I made after I left his room that night.

I should leave. I should . . .

The door clicks and then Sam steps inside, his eyes raking over me.

“Hey,” I whisper. “You came.”

He closes the door behind himself, turns the lock, then stalks toward me.

Thank you! the girlie bits shout. Stupid brain upstairs was about to ruin everything!

“Are you sure you want to do this?” His voice is a low rumble that I swear I can feel right between my legs.

Hell yes, I want to do this.

But I also don’t. Because Sam’s no longer some unrequited crush. He’s a friend. And if this goes to hell, it’ll make my life exponentially more awkward.

“We need rules,” I say quickly.

He takes another step closer. And another. Until I’m looking at his chest, smelling his aftershave. He tilts my chin up with his index finger then traces my lips with his thumb. “Hold that thought?”

I nod, nearly breathless at nothing but the touch of his thumb skimming my lips.

“I need to do this first.” He cups my jaw in his big hand and brushes his lips over mine. My lips part in surprise at the gesture that’s almost . . . sweet. He deepens the kiss, slanting his mouth over mine and sliding his tongue inside.

He tastes like beer, and I want to get drunk on this kiss—to overindulge until I can’t see straight, to imbibe until sobriety is a distant memory.

This is how kisses should be. I love the way his hand slides into my hair as he samples my lips, love how his kiss manages to be simultaneously gentle and demanding. It’s the kind of kiss that makes your toes curl, the kind worth remembering in five years when you’re lonely and bored and wondering if kissing had ever been so sweet.

When he pulls back, his eyes are hooded, darker. Sexy as sin. “Now, what were you saying?”

I have no idea. “Ru . . . rules?” I manage.

“Ah, yes. Well, I’ve never done well with rules, but tell me yours and I’ll see what I can do.”

I take a breath and try to figure out a rule that isn’t just Kiss me like that every time, or Please don’t make me fall for you.

“You keep looking at me like that,” he warns, “and I’m going to kiss you again, and we may never get to discuss these rules of yours.”

Right. “We can’t tell anyone,” I say. Cally and my sisters will try to make more of this than the one-night stand I know it to be.

His expression shifts and becomes unreadable. “Okay. What else?”

“This doesn’t change anything between us. We’re friends.” Something in my chest objects to that rule. It feels like a betrayal. But I want to say it before he does. I have to.

“Sex changes everything, Liz. That’s half the fun.”

“It doesn’t have to. I want us to still be friends after tonight.”

“Oh, we can be friends.” His breath ruffles my hair as he skims his fingertips down my bare arms, sending delicious shivers through my body that land low in my belly and turn my insides to goo. “But it’ll be different.”

“How so?”

“We won’t be able to look at each other without remembering what it was like. And if I have my way—” He dips his head to my ear and tugs the lobe between his teeth. A shudder rocks through me. “—every time you look at me, your panties will go damp as you remember what I did to you.”

 

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

6

Release + Excerpt + Giveaway: Tangled (The Moreno Brothers, #5.5) by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on December 7, 2014 in Excerpts, Giveaways, New Releases |

RB-Banner Tangled

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00037]

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: December 7, 2014

 goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

 

Synopsis:

Just when Romero thought he’d conquered his anger issues…

Now that Izzy has earned her credentials to teach at a college level, Romero is doing his best to be supportive. Even after she informs him she won’t be teaching.

She’ll be assisting a professor—a recently divorced professor whom she’ll work with side by side.

Isabel loves being home with her kids, but she’s ready to get back to her career—back to a world where she can enjoy some in-depth political conversations with someone who really gets it. The brilliant Political Science professor she’s assigned to assist seems to be the perfect fit.

But when those conversations get a little personal, Isabel isn’t sure if she’s just being silly or if the professor is sending insidiously veiled messages.

Romero’s knack for picking up on her unease only complicates things, especially because Isabel also has a big Christmas surprise for him. With suspicions awakened, Romero’s interpretation of Isabel’s sneakiness stirs that dormant rage he hasn’t had to deal with in years, and emotions become furiously Tangled.

 

Buy Links for TANGLED:

amazon buy button

 

Excerpt from book:

He smiled, bringing the tip of his reading glasses to his lips. “I thought maybe you two met by way of his job: something interesting like he fell in love with the beautiful woman he was supposed to be investigating.”

Feeling her face flush instantly, she shook her head too quickly. “No, nothing like that,” she said, swallowing hard.

“I’m sorry if that was inappropriate.” He sat up. “I didn’t mean to embarrass you.”

Calling attention to the fact that she was probably beet red now wasn’t helping. “No, don’t worry. I blush really easily,” she said, laughing nervously. “It’s a curse and one of the first things my husband said he’d noticed about me. He’s, uh,” she added, bringing her hand to her face and touching her warm cheek, “still highly entertained by it, actually.”

He stared at her for a moment without saying anything then smiled. “I can see why.”

Their eyes met for a moment too long, and without thinking, she began blurting things out: how her former roommate was dating Romero’s friend at the time and then about meeting him at Alex’s brother’s wedding shower. She even told him how at first she’d been afraid they might be too different. “But I guess it’s true what they say about opposites attracting, because here we are years later, happily married with two kids.”

The moment she said that last part she felt utterly ridiculous. For some stupid reason, she’d felt it necessary to throw that in, but he already knew this! Her face began to warm again as the mortification set in. Did he possibly pick up on the fact that, for an instant there, she thought he needed to be reminded?

Each day there were dozens and dozens of young, pretty, and very likely single girls who sat in awe of their brilliant and very attractive professor. He had to know this—had to know that while it went against school policy to date his students, he still could have his pick of any single girls on campus. Why in the world would he need to be reminded that his assistant was happily married? Just because of his beautiful comment?

Jesus, she was an idiot.

“And they’re probably right,” he said, still staring at her in that way he always had, but somehow it felt different now. “It’s probably why my ex-wife and I couldn’t work things out. We were too much alike. Yet my stubborn heart keeps getting drawn to women like her, women I can talk to for hours on end and never get bored.” He smiled, and again the moment went on a bit too long, but mercifully, he continued before she had to think of a response to that—she had nothing. “My ex-wife is also a professor at a university, only she teaches Women Studies.”He laughed softly now. “You can imagine the discussions she and I had. While some of those discussions could often get heated, it’s what I miss most. Any woman can offer physical pleasure. To me, it’s always been about how a woman can pleasure my mind.”

For the first time since they’d been sitting there talking, there was too long of a moment when neither said anything because she suddenly felt speechless.

 

The Moreno Brother's Series

Buy Links for the Moreno Brother’s series:

amazon buy button

barnes and noble buy button

badge_itunes-lrg-1

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1ypD3UR

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1q7hfzx

 

EliReyes

 

Author Bio:

USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer to her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel Forever Mine (Moreno Brothers #1) in 2010 she has now published 9 full length novels total and fast at work on the next. The excitement her Moreno Brothers, 5th Street, and Fate series have garnered has far exceeded her wildest dreams. It is with as much excitement that she’ll continue to put out books related to these series as well as introduce brand new ones very soon.

In 2014 she will take her next step in the exciting world of writing and publish her first traditionally published book with Simon & Schuster/Atria. But she will continue putting out self published books as well.

Author Social Links:

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Printerest | Instagram

 

GIVEAWAY INFO 

Elizabeth is offering signed copies of Tangled, Romero & Felix. The giveaway is open internationally. Giveaway ends Dec 9th at 11:59 PM CST.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Release Blitz Hosted by: As the Pages Turn

0

Release & Giveaway: Miles from Kara by Melissa West and Penguin/InterMix

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on December 4, 2014 in Excerpts, Giveaways |

 

Miles from Kara cover

The Charleston Haven Series (stand – alone)

New Adult Contemporary

Release: December 2, 2014

Published by Penguin/InterMix

Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble ~ iBooks
Google Play ~ Kobo

Kara Marcus is desperate to forget the past and move on. But she can’t escape her choices—especially when she finds herself falling in love…

Since the first day she stepped into her childhood Southern Baptist church, two truths have been engrained in Kara Marcus’s head: sex before marriage is bad and murder is a sin. And that’s why Kara can never forgive herself for what she did at the age of sixteen.

Now, as second semester of freshman year comes to a close, Kara has stood by her high school boyfriend, Ethan. But as they seem to grow further and further apart every day, Kara realizes that she has feelings for someone else: Ethan’s roommate Colt.

Suddenly, Kara’s clear-cut world shifts out of focus, and she’s torn between what her head tells her is right and what her heart is desperately pushing her to do—even if it means committing another undeniable sin…

Add to your Goodreads list!

EXCERPT

Colt started to say something, then shook his beer. “I’m out. Want another?”

Three? I’d nursed the second one, so I wasn’t feeling it just yet, and I’d already said and done more than I would have if I were fully sober. I should stop. I should let my buzz wear off and go sleep in Ethan’s room. But instead, I kicked off my sandals and pulled my legs crisscross on the sofa. “All right, I’ll have another,” I said, mimicking his accent.

He grinned. “Very funny. You know you have an accent, too.”

“Yeah, but mine’s not nearly as sexy.” As soon as the words slipped from my mouth, my eyes went wide and I covered my mouth, my face burning. “I . . .” There was nothing I could say to take it back.

His grin switched to a smirk and he cocked his hip against the kitchen counter, crossing his arms so his biceps bulged against the tightness of his T-shirt. “You think I sound sexy, huh? What else do you think of me?” He started toward me, a slow strut that made my insides ignite. His dirty blond hair fell over his eyes as he studied me. His jaw was covered in fine stubble and I found myself wishing I could run my fingers across it. I flushed.

“Nothing.”

“All right. How about I tell you what I think of you?” I started to argue, but he continued before I could get a word out. “I think you’re smart, though you doubt yourself. I think you’re kind, though you’re hard on yourself. I think you’re funny and your laugh draws attention no matter where you are.” He was standing before me now, staring down, his presence a force I couldn’t ignore. “And I think you are the most beautiful person I’ve ever seen in my life. So beautiful, in fact, I have a hard time being around you . . . without staring.”

 

About the Author

Melissa West writes young adult and new adult novels for Entangled Teen and Embrace and Penguin/InterMix. She lives outside of Atlanta, GA with her husband and two daughters and spends most of her time writing, reading, or fueling her coffee addiction.

She holds a B.A. in Communication Studies and a M.S. in Graphic Communication, both from Clemson University. Yeah, her blood runs orange.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY

The author is giving away (1) Copy of PIECES OF OLIVIA and (1) $10 Amazon Gift Card – International

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Release & Giveaway: Naughty & Nice: A Holiday Collection from 11 NYT and USA Today Bestselling Authors

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on December 3, 2014 in Giveaways |

 

NaughtNiceCover

Release: December 2, 2104

Adult Anthology, Contemporary Romance, Novella Collection

Amazon

 

Naughty & Nice: A Holiday Collection by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Authors J.S. Scott, Ruth Cardello, Kathleen Brooks, M. Malone, Skye Jordan, Sawyer Bennett, Lynda Chance, Melanie Shawn, Cali MacKay, Jean Oram, Evelyn Adams

***LIMITED EDITION brought to you by 11 NYT & USA Today Bestselling Authors*** Grab it before it is gone.

Over 1000 estimated pages. See what you will find inside!



Mine For Christmas by J. S. Scott:
Will the emotional distance between a married couple with an infant daughter tear the two lovers apart? Or will a precious gift from Santa help them heal their misunderstandings and have the merriest Christmas they’ve ever had?

Twelve Days Of Temptation by Ruth Cardello:
Kate Hale is about to find out what happens when you ask Santa Claus to put you on his naughty list. Brock Foster has wanted Kate for a long time and is not above using deception to fulfill her steamy Christmas wish.

 

Secret Santa by Kathleen Brooks:
It wouldn’t be Christmas in Keeneston without a party! Everyone’s invited, even Santa…
Kenna’s court docket is full, Dani’s hiding from her in-laws, Paige and Annie are about to burst from pregnancy, and Marshall is breaking up fights at the PTA Christmas Concert. The sweet potato casserole is made, the ham and biscuits are on the table, and men are losing their shirts – and not because of bets placed with the Rose Sisters! All the while, the entire town is wondering one thing: who is the Secret Santa that showed up with special gifts for everyone?

 

Christmas With The Alexanders by M. Malone:
Kaylee Wilhelm knows what she wants for Christmas—for Elliott Alexander to notice her. Unfortunately, he doesn’t like her much, so she’s spending the holidays with her disapproving parents. When Kay’s car skids out of control on Christmas Eve, she’s forced to reach out to the only man she trusts to save her.

 

Rumor by Skye Jordan:
A year ago, former Navy SEAL Josh Marx fell for his teammate’s ex, and his strict moral code demanded he get as far away from her as possible. But when he finds out she’s in trouble, that same code pushes him to change his Christmas plans and check in on Grace Ashby—uncovering feelings they both thought they’d buried….

 

Off Season by Sawyer Bennett:
Irish lass, Cady Dunne, wasn’t looking to fall for professional hockey player, Zane Kavanaugh during a visit to the States. But she did… and now an ocean stands between them. Can a Christmas miracle bring them back together?

 

Staking His Claim by Lynda Chance:
When twenty-one year old Elaina Ruiz meets Raul Vega, she recognizes his ruthless intensity and chooses not to correct him when he mistakes her for a teenager. The moment Raul sees Elaina, he knows he will have her, even if it means waiting for her to grow up.

 

My Love by Melanie Shawn:
A surprise twist on their spur-of-the-moment holiday trip will leave Bobby and Sophie Sloan’s lives forever changed. Sexy weekend getaways don’t get much better than this.

 

A Mermaid Isle Christmas by Cali MacKay:
Aidan Nordson just wants to be left alone to live his life and deal with his demons, but when a Christmas blizzard strands Chloe Madison at his door, the gorgeous and feisty brunette stirs feelings in him he’s not ready to deal with. Forced together by fate and circumstance, can Aidan let go of the past that haunts him so he can learn to love again, or will the storm in his heart swallow him in its darkness?

 

Eggnog and Candy Canes: A Blueberry Springs Christmas Novella by Jean Oram:
From enemies to lovers. Nurse Katie Reiter’s nemesis, Dr. Nash Leham is back in Blueberry Springs and he came for one thing—Katie. Will their battles turn to stolen kisses in the midst of a Christmas storm or will Katie find her happily ever after in the arms of another?

 

Wrapped by Evelyn Adams:
Julie Blake thought she’d gotten over her first love, but when a business deal gone wrong brings her to his restaurant on Christmas Eve, she falls right back into his arms. Celebrity chef Eric Auxtres may have seduced the only woman he’s ever loved into his bed again, but can he find a way into her heart or will she walk out of his life as unexpectedly as she walked in?

 

18+ only.

 

PLUS, the authors are offering a $50 Amazon Gift Card for the release!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

1

Review: Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 27, 2014 in Reviews |

Cinder & Ella

Published October 1st 2014

by Bluefields

YA/NA Romance

Synopsis:

It’s been almost a year since eighteen-year-old Ella Rodriguez was in a car accident that left her crippled, scarred, and without a mother. After a very difficult recovery, she’s been uprooted across the country and forced into the custody of a father that abandoned her when she was a young child. If Ella wants to escape her father’s home and her awful new stepfamily, she must convince her doctors that she’s capable, both physically and emotionally, of living on her own. The problem is, she’s not ready yet. The only way she can think of to start healing is by reconnecting with the one person left in the world who’s ever meant anything to her—her anonymous Internet best friend, Cinder.

Hollywood sensation Brian Oliver has a reputation for being trouble. There’s major buzz around his performance in his upcoming film The Druid Prince, but his management team says he won’t make the transition from teen heartthrob to serious A-list actor unless he can prove he’s left his wild days behind and become a mature adult. In order to douse the flames on Brian’s bad-boy reputation, his management stages a fake engagement for him to his co-star Kaylee. Brian isn’t thrilled with the arrangement—or his fake fiancée—but decides he’ll suffer through it if it means he’ll get an Oscar nomination. Then a surprise email from an old Internet friend changes everything.

Review by Jennifer:

Not every book I read makes me feel like I need to run and write a review.  Some books are just good reads that filled my time while others are books that I just want to spread the word about.  This book was one of those that I wanted to spread the word about.  I read it thinking that it would fill some time and get my mind off of work but what I got was a story that I couldn’t get my mind off of and couldn’t put down.  It was a surprise to me that I loved this book so much.

I think what drew me in was the characters.  I really like Ella.  She was a person that had to learn to live in a new place once her world was turned upside down.  She also had to get used to changes in her family dynamic, location, and her looks.  I felt for her at times but marveled at her strength.  Even the strong people get down sometimes but she was a trooper and got through.  I loved watching it all unfold.  The male character was a great match for Ella.  He hid behind social media because he didn’t want to be judged for who he was but wanted to be liked without any judgments. Ella and Cinder had a lot in common and their conversations both online and on the phone were awesome.

The writing flowed and gave an amusing voice to two fantastic characters.  The story line was a bit sad but also inspiring.  The whole reading experience left me totally satisfied.  I’m so glad that I took a chance on this book.  It was a wonderful little surprise and I loved it.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

About the author:

Kelly Oram wrote her first novel at age fifteen–a fan fiction about her favorite music group, The Backstreet Boys, for which family and friends still tease her. She’s obsessed with reading, talks way too much, and loves to eat frosting by the spoonful. She lives outside of Phoenix, Arizona with her husband and four children.

0

Mini review: The Warrior (A Dante Walker Novel) by Victoria Scott

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 26, 2014 in Reviews |

The Warrior

Published May 6th 2014

by Entangled Teen

YA Paranormal

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

 

Synopsis:

War between heaven and hell is coming, but Dante Walker makes it look damn good.

Dante’s girlfriend, Charlie, is fated to save the world. And Aspen, the girl who feels like a sister, is an ordained soldier. In order to help both fulfill their destiny and win the war, Dante must complete liberator training at the Hive, rescue Aspen from hell, and uncover a message hidden on an ancient scroll.

Dante is built for battle, but even he can’t handle the nightmares where spiders crawl from Aspen’s eyes, or the look on Charlie’s face that foretells of devastation. To make matters worse, the enemy seizes every opportunity to break inside the Hive and cripple the liberators. But the day of reckoning is fast approaching, and to stand victorious, Dante will have to embrace something inside himself he never has before—faith.

Review by Jennifer:

I give this book 5 stars because this book totally rocked it. The whole trilogy was fantastic. One of my favorite characters ever written is Dante. He just puts a smile on my face with the things he says and thinks. Victoria Scott wrote a character that progressively changed from book to book yet maintained that lovable quality. She didn’t sacrifice his snark and charm to show his change. He remained true to himself and I loved it. All the other characters are well written and evolved yet Dante is the one that sticks with me. I will be forever grateful that I was able to enter this world and meet such a fantastic character. Absolutely perfect!!!!

 

Read my review of book 1 here: 

The collector

Buy copies here:

amazon buy button

barnes and noble buy button

 

0

Cover Reveal: All I want (Anthology)

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 25, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

AllIWant_ECover_Final

Releasing DEC 13, 2014

BY: J.M Darhower, L.P. Dover, Jennifer Foor, HJ Harley, BJ Harvey, Heidi McLaughlin, K.A. Robinson, S.L. Scott, & Tijan

 

Snowflakes & Fire Escapes by J.M Darhower – Cody Moran and Gracie Callaghan wanted nothing more than to escape the life they’d been born into, but it’s the kind of life that doesn’t like to let go. A story of love and heartache spanning the streets of Hell’s Kitchen to far, far away, where it doesn’t snow.

Winter Kiss: Ryley and Ash by L.P. Dover – Now that his time for revenge is over, Ryley wants to make the season special for the woman he loves. Not only will you hear the sound of Christmas bells during the holiday, but maybe another type of bell followed by the pitter patter of little feet.

A Merry Mitchell Affair by Jennifer Foor – Come join the entire Mitchell clan for a very merry Christmas and a surprise wedding.

Hit or Mistletoe by HJ Harley – London and her twin brother Trent are headed home for the holidays. This year Trent has brought home his hockey teammate and friend Pratt Montgomery. Who if wasn’t for Trent, would have spent them alone. London is convinced Pratt is just another beer drinking jock, until she sees a completely different side of him when he opens up to her.

Stranded by BJ Harvey – Stranded in Chicago just two days before the holidays, Porter Daniels and Harlow Wilson have to clear the air. Can they finally stop circling each other and get what they really want for Christmas?

12 Days of Forever by Heidi McLaughlin - A Beaumont Novella – The Christmas trees are trimmed and the bells are ringing. For one lucky couple in Beaumont, Christmas has a whole new meaning.

Adam by K.A. Robinson: A Torn Series Novella – In Tamed, you heard Amber’s side of the story. Now, it’s Adam’s turn. What happened after Tamed? What was going through Adam’s mind in key scenes of Tamed? It’s time Adam had his say.

Lost in Translation by S. L. Scott – When two opposites attract in Paris, can the language of love bring them together or will they be Lost in Translation?

Fighter by Tijan – Jax Cutler is one bail jumper Dale doesn’t want to help her family catch, but he soon becomes the one she can’t let go.

0

Release & Giveaway: Heart by Nicola Hudson

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on November 25, 2014 in Reviews |

 

RELEASE EVENT

The author is hosting a giveaway to celebrate the release of HEART! Check it out and enter on her Facebook Page!

 Heart Cover

New Adult Contemporary

Companion Stand – Alone to CURVE

Releasing November 28, 2014

This title is suitable for readers over 15 

Book Trailer

 

Sometimes it doesn’t end with happy ever after.

Neve believes Jake is the one.  She is miles away from home, struggling to fit in at university and missing the people she loves.  The only thing getting her through is the knowledge that Jake will be visiting for the weekend.

Jake believes he isn’t the one.  His family and lifestyle mean he can’t give Neve what she deserves: so much more than him.  He arrives for the weekend, knowing that he has to break her heart, along with his own.

Sometimes we make decisions and have to live with the consequences.

Each of them struggles to cope with the aftermath of the weekend.  Each of them is unhappy.  Each of them refuses to do something about it.

Sometimes it isn’t about a boy meeting a girl and falling in love; sometimes it is about what happens next.

Add to your Goodreads list!

 

About the Author

As well as being a writer, I love reading and reading about reading. My taste goes from Shakespeare to John Green…and much of what lies between! Dickens, check. Austen, check. Atwood, check.

Over Christmas 2012, I discovered the joy of new adult fiction and, inspired by Colleen Hoover and Tammara Webber, I decided to try my hand at writing my own NA novel.

I love the friendliness of the Indie writer community and have been overwhelmed by the support of followers interested in my journey. Please feel free to monitor my publishing progress via my Facebook page, Twitter or blog :-)

My first novel, Curve, was released in October 2013. My second novel, Heart, is a standalone companion to Curve and will be released in November 2014.

Blog | Facebook | Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY

To celebrate the release of HEART, Nicola Hudson is hosting a giveaway on her Facebook Page!

 

(1) Signed Print Copy of HEART (International)

(1) eBook Copy of HEART

(1) Nicola Hudson Swag Pack

(1) $20 Donation to the charity of your choice OR a $10 Amazon Gift Card

(1) $20 Donation to the charity of your choice OR a $5 Amazon Gift Card

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Blog Tour + Teaser + Author Q&A: Felix by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 21, 2014 in Book Tours, Excerpts, Interviews, Reviews |

TourBanner-Felix

Today is my turn to show some love for this amazing new release from Elizabeth Reyes.  This is going to be one jam packed post full of all things Felix, and maybe a little bit more.  So, sit back, relax, and enjoy.

Felix-Cover

Published November 13, 2014

Genre:  New Adult

Synopsis:

They say the only good thing about hitting rock bottom is that it can’t get any worse . . . or can it? 

World famous boxing champ, Felix Sanchez, had it all—the fame, the fortune, and all the women any man could ask for. When the hours of partying followed by hours spent in court and in rehab begin to outnumber the hours he spends training, losing his title comes as no surprise to everyone. The world assumes he deserved to lose it.

Only those closest to Felix know the real truth behind his sudden downward spiral. And if Felix has his way, no one else ever will. With an uncertain future ahead of him, he heads back to his roots—5th Street—the gym that started it all for him. It’s where he meets the humble but mighty little Ms. Ella.

The only times Felix had ever decided to forgo the usual meaningless fling and try a real relationship he was burned badly. Now the adorable but tenacious self-defense instructor has him considering this love thing one more time.

Then just when he begins to worry that his past is letting his possessive and jaded heart get the best of him, he’s blindsided in the most brutal way—he’s brought to his knees—to what could be the one low in his life he may never recover from.

Felix Teaser #6 - A Tale of Many Book Reviews

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

Review:

Alpha males, family loyalty, friendships, strong females, and “can’t put down the book” story lines are just some of the things that I have come to love and appreciate about Elizabeth Reyes’s books.  I know that when I pick up a book that has Elizabeth’s name on it that I am in for nothing but the best.

I have read all the books in the 5th Street series.  I was so satisfied with Abel that I thought no way could he be topped.  In my eyes Abel was perfection.  Then along comes Felix.  From the outside he has it all but on the inside he is broken.  The type of character that just cries out for me to love him.  I fell for Felix right along with Ella.  I just didn’t fall over the edge.  Elizabeth put just enough of the other characters from 5th Street to keep me focused.  I knew I couldn’t completely give my heart to Felix because Abel was subtlely making his presence known. Even though Felix didn’t win my whole heart he sure did grab a piece of it.

There was so much packed in this book that I felt like it was Christmas day and I was the only one with all the presents.  My emotions ran the spectrum from laugh out loud to cry like a baby. Felix is sexy, no lie.  He is part of the 5th street family.  The camaraderie he shares with the guys makes for some fun moments but they also can be serious.  I have a new respect for Gio.  Felix had some past history that was heart breaking.  Get the Kleenex ready.  When he fell in love it was fast, real, and tested.  The woman that grabbed his attention was nicknamed “Mighty Little Ms. Ella.”  She was tough but compassionate.  Probably one of my favorite female characters.  Felix + Ella = Sizzling Chemistry.  Felix is a fighter, Ella is a fighter, and there was no way either of them was going to lose.

I would like to add that the cover to this book is just plain amazing.  I love, love, love it.  There is a few lines in the book that match the image of the cover perfectly.  “He fell to a knee and crouched over…One knee was still up and he used it to support his arm; his other fist pushed against the floor, keeping him from just falling over.”  That cover is the perfect visual for this moment in the book.  Ugh, someone grab me another Kleenex.

I enjoyed reading this story as much as all the rest.  I did find that there was some predictability to one of the story lines.  I saw it coming but it still got me right in the feels. Felix is a great read, no doubt.  Get your copy, grab your hot cocoa, and snuggle up in a comfy blanket on the couch with Felix.  You will enjoy every minute.

amazon buy buttonbarnes and noble buy button

Author Bio:

EliReyes

USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer to her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel Forever Mine (Moreno Brothers #1) in 2010 she has now published 9 full length novels total and fast at work on the next. The excitement her Moreno Brothers, 5th Street, and Fate series have garnered has far exceeded her wildest dreams. It is with as much excitement that she’ll continue to put out books related to these series as well as introduce brand new ones very soon.

In 2014 she will take her next step in the exciting world of writing and publish her first traditionally published book with Simon & Schuster/Atria. But she will continue putting out self published books as well.

Author Q&A

As part of this post I wanted to ask a few questions of Elizabeth.  She didn’t disappoint.  I’d like to thank her for taking the time to answer my questions.  Here we go:

1.  What did you like about writing Felix?  Was it Felix himself or did another character sneak up on you and steal the show? I’m going to admit I think Ella may’ve stolen some of Felix’s thunder. She is very likely the strongest heroine I’ve ever written. I knew when I started writing his story he was going to need someone strong that could handle him but , Ella, she just blew me away. =)

 

2.  My husband is from a large Mexican family.  Lots of aunts, uncles, and cousins.  Family is a big deal.  I love how your books embrace this dynamic.  How much of your life is mirrored in your books?  Oh my goodness! SO much of my life and family have made it into my books. There isn’t any one character that I would say oh he’s like my cousin or uncle or aunt. It’s more of a mixture of several people not just in my family but my extended family. Friends I’ve known all my life even former co-workers.

 

3.  Is there any difference for you in writing the Moreno series compared to the 5th Street series? Every book has been different for me. Even books within the same series. It’s what I love about writing.  Every time I finish one it’s bittersweet because it’s over but then I get to start on a brand new adventure. Sure while in the same series you still get glimpses of other characters you worked with before but the new story is so different like you can’t even compare Sweet Sofie to say Romero. Or Noah’s to Felix. They’re all so different. So long answer is yes.

 

4.  This book release is for Felix.  What is your favorite thing about Felix?  I think what I loved best about his story and I think it’s what’s a lot of readers will likely appreciate is that there are no misunderstandings (not any that lead into any serious conflicts or fights) These two talk things out maturely and work it out. There is no lack of communication  that can make for frustrating reads. I also love how their love for each other is so undeniable. 

 

5.  What book are you working on next?  Anyone we know going to get a book?  I’m currently working on Lorenzo’s book. My next Fate book. “Suspicious Minds” After his I think I will work on a prequel novella for my Desert Heat series to better introduce everyone to the Santiago Brothers. And then Sydney is getting his own story in the final Fate series book. 

 

6.  The covers of your books are HOT. The 5th Street series got a cover makeover recently.  Do you have any say in the covers? Yes!  I actually spent hours poring through stock photos of hot boxer guys. I know “Work! Work! Work!” ;) But I will give credit where credit is due my cover artist was the one that found the photo for Felix’s cover which I LOVE.

 

7. Many authors have Street Teams. You have an amazing Street Team on facebook, (I know because I’m one of them).  How did that idea come about and what exactly is a Street Team?  Yes first let me TOTALLY agree that I have the most AMAZING Street Team EVER!! =D Second I had a reader mention and ask if I had one. I said I wouldn’t even know how to go about putting one together. Next thing I knew I had an invite to my own Street Team and we’re close to 400 members now!

 

Lightning round:

Morenos or 5th Street? Yikes! You can’t ask me this! Usually I say I’m in love with whichever I’m working on but since I’m currently working on Lorenzo’s story I’ll have to say Fate! ;) RIGHT NOW!

Tamales or menudo? Oooh … On a cold day menudo hands down but I love me some tamales!  

 

Christmas or Thanksgiving? Christmas! I LOVE decorating my house and lights EVERYWHERE. I love the songs, the baking, the cooking, the movies. I just love it all around!

 

Summer or Winter? Winter! I love being in my cozy jammies ALL day!

 

Mountains or Ocean? Mountains. Though I do enjoy having coffee in the early morning in a quaint foggy beach city.

 

Alpha males or strong females? You need them both to make a good match but if I have to choose. Alpha Males are my absolute favorite!

 

Dessert or main dish? I’m bad. Dessert. =/

 

Books or movies? Books!

 

Facebook or Twitter? I’m much better at Facebook but I think I’m finally getting a hang of Twitter.  

Thank you Elizabeth for answering my questions.  In the lightning round you answered most of them the way I would have.  Maybe that’s why you’re one of my favorite authors.  

 

Author Social Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Printerest | Instagram

 

Don’t forget to check out the other books in the 5th street series.

5th Street series

Buy Links for the 5th Street series:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Eu19kT

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1wmebwu

B&N: http://bit.ly/1oLJx1V

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1xhARDn

iTunes: http://bit.ly/1ubZpLS

 

Be sure to follow the other stops on the blog tour here: http://bit.ly/1u2ZDk0

Thanks to As the Pages Turn for putting this blog tour together.  It’s been fun.

button

Copyright © 2010-2014 A Tale of Many Reviews All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.