0

Cover Love: Savor (Succubus Kiss, #2) by Jennifer Snyder

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on April 10, 2015 in Cover Reveal |

 

 BookSavor_Cover

 

 Succubus Kiss, #2

New Adult Paranormal Romance

Cover design by Lindee Robinson Photography

Cover models: Anthony DiPilla and Diana Chokr

Release: May 12, 2015

 

Pre-Order: Barnes and Noble | iTunes| Kobo | Smashwords

Goodreads

 

Succubus Kenna Blake has been infected by a wraith…

The infection is just the beginning. As the wraith slowly gains control, Kenna must fight to keep a firm hold on her succubus nature, before she disappears completely.

Following the only clue her mother has to offer, she tracks down the infamous Luke Bloom, owner of Love Potion #9, hoping for the answers she desperately needs. Unfortunately, Luke doesn’t harbor the magic that could rid her of the wraith and save Kenna’s soul…but his twin sister, Lexy does.

The problem: Lexy Bloom relinquished her magic five years ago and went into hiding.

As Kenna finds herself plagued by nightmares created by the wraith, she vows to do whatever necessary to rid herself of its darkness. Until she learns her only escape comes in the form of a rare spell requiring a shocking cost…

 

Book reviewers, if you would like to request to review the Succubus Kiss series (book #1 and/or #2), please request HERE.

 

 

About the Author

Jennifer Snyder lives in North Carolina were she spends most of her time writing New Adult and Young Adult Fiction, reading, and struggling to stay on top of housework. She is a tea lover with an obsession for Post-it notes and smooth writing pens. Jennifer lives with her husband and two children, who endure listening to songs that spur inspiration on repeat and tolerate her love for all paranormal, teenage-targeted TV shows.

SHATTERED SOUL was my debut novel and no, you haven’t seen the end of me yet…

WebsiteTwitterGoodreadsFacebook Author Page

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Cover Reveal: Playing with Fire by Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on April 8, 2015 in Cover Reveal |

 

PWF Amazon

 

Adult Contemporary Romance

Expected Release: July 7, 2015

If you would like to request an ARC, please request HERE. 

 

Dr. Phoenix Reid isn’t who she seems…

Everyone knows a phoenix rises from the ashes. What they don’t talk about are the people she drags with her into the fire.

I thought one hot night with Max Hallowell was harmless. I never expected it would force me to face my past or bring back the man who swore he’d never let me go. Now Max wants to help me. Wants to save me. But if I let him, he’ll be destroyed. I can already smell the flames.

A woman with a secret past. A man determined to protect her. A dangerous passion that could cost them both everything.

 

Playing with Fire is the first in a new series of standalone novels featuring the New Hope characters Lexi Ryan fans have come to love. While you wait for Nix and Max’s storyexplore Love Unbound, the collection of books set in Lexi’s New Hope world.

*Note: Each series can be read on its own, but for the chronology purists, the reading order is below.

 

Love Unbound: Splintered Hearts

Unbreak Me (Maggie’s story)

Stolen Wishes: A Wish I May Prequel Novella (Will and Cally’s prequel)

Wish I May (Will and Cally’s novel)

Or read them together in the omnibus edition, Splintered Hearts: The New Hope Trilogy

 

Love Unbound: Here and Now

Lost in Me (Hanna’s story begins)

Fall to You (Hanna’s story continues)
All for This (Hanna’s story concludes)

Or read them together in the omnibus edition, Here and Now: The Complete Series

 

Love Unbound: Reckless and Real

Something Wild (Liz and Sam’s story begins)

Something Reckless (Liz and Sam’s story continues)
Something Real (Liz and Sam’s story concludes)

 

Love Unbound: Mended Hearts

Playing with Fire (Nix’s story, coming July 7, 2015)

 

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

2

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Defining Love by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on April 7, 2015 in Cover Reveal, Giveaways |

CR-Banner-Defining-Love

Title: Defining Love (Volume I, II & III)

Author: Elizabeth Reyes

Genre: NA | Contemporary Romance

Release Date:  TBD

DLoveV1-655x1024

Volume I Synopsis:

Being friends before becoming lovers makes for stronger relationships.

Aaron and Henrietta can certainly attest to this. It takes time to develop the kind of deep relationship each is in. Both are committed and fiercely loyal to a lover they each consider their best friend.

Then one night Aaron and Henri meet.

After a single conversation, neither can explain the profound connection they’re feeling. Is it intrigue? Lust? How can one chance meeting—one conversation–possibly have them questioning everything they ever believed about love?

 goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

DLoveV2-655x1024

Volume II Synopsis:

 

Denial is a dangerous part of desire.

Aaron offers Henrietta a position at his business and she takes it—despite the intense connection they felt the day they met.

While neither can deny they’re feeling something, both are in committed relationships with someone they love profoundly. Neither would ever dream of acting on something that’s clearly just a physical attraction.

But sometimes your mind takes longer to accept what your heart already knows . .

 goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

DLoveV3-655x1024

Volume 3 Synopsis:
Their hearts have belonged to their significant others for years . . . and then they met each other.
 
Doing the right thing means cheating is not an option.
 
So it’s time to decide.
Should Aaron and Henri stay with the ones they love or take a chance on something so extraordinary it’s impossible to even explain—understand.
 
Making such a life-altering decision is truly scary.
But even more scary than that?
Regret.
 
Defining Love. Which is the forever kind?
EliReyes

Author Bio:

USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer to her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel Forever Mine (Moreno Brothers #1) in 2010 she has now published 9 full length novels total and fast at work on the next. The excitement her Moreno Brothers, 5th Street, and Fate series have garnered has far exceeded her wildest dreams. It is with as much excitement that she’ll continue to put out books related to these series as well as introduce brand new ones very soon.

 

In 2014 she will take her next step in the exciting world of writing and publish her first traditionally published book with Simon & Schuster/Atria. But she will continue putting out self-published books as well.

 

Author Social links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Printerest Instagram

 

GIVEAWAY INFORMATION

 

Elizabeth is offering eARC Kindle copy of the Defining Love serial (Volume I, II & III). The giveaway is international and ends at 11:59 PM CST 04/11/2015.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

1

NEW Cover for TEXT APPEAL by Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 25, 2015 in Reviews |

NEW Cover for TEXT APPEAL

By New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

 

Note from Lexi:

Almost three years ago, I was working full time as an English professor and learning how much a one- and five-year-old could keep me on my toes. I knew my life was full and that I was a lucky duck who had all she ever needed (and most of what she wanted), but I just couldn’t let go of this dream of “making it” as a writer. I had a couple books published with a small press but my low sales numbers were never going to help me to become a full-time writer, and that was my dream.

 

Despite my insane to-do list and already full plate, I decided to dive into self-publishing. Text Appeal was my first self-published novel and it was originally released in June of 2012. It was the first big step in a journey that truly changed my life.

 

Although I loved the original hot guy cover, it was time to give the book a fresh look that better matches my brand. I love this cover so much and the book even more. Who can resist a bad boy poker player who’s determined to get his girl?

 

Text Appeal Amazon

Adult Contemporary Romance

Originally published June 2012

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks | Kobo

 

Charlie ‘The Devil’ Singleton is the face of professional poker. Notorious for playing cards and women, Charlie’s ready to change his ways, and the surprisingly sexy texts he’s getting from Riley are making him bet everything…on her.

Riley Carter is nothing like the hotel heiresses who make the news. A girl who’s determined to run her father’s hotel empire can’t share many traits with women who fill the gossip rags. But ‘The Devil’ has a way of tempting even the best behaved girls.

When Riley discovers the naughty messages on her cell have been coming from Charlie, not her would-be fiancé, she falls into a hot affair with the last man she expected. But consorting with the notorious bad boy puts her hard-won reputation on the line. Is Charlie worth more to her than a little TEXT APPEAL?

 

 

Excerpt:

 

They were in the elevator. And it was moving. They were in a small, moving elevator. They were in a very small, moving elevator and she didn’t know how long they’d been here and how much longer it would take. Had they stalled?

Charlie cleared his throat and loosened her grip on his jacket. “Not that I’m complaining about having you this close to me,” he whispered, his breath hot against her ear. “In fact, I could get used to it.”

She was glued to him, she realized vaguely, but she couldn’t contemplate moving. Not until those doors opened.

“It’s just, Riley, baby, if you’re going to have your body this close to mine, I want you to be looking desperately at me, not a pair of elevator doors. Do you have any idea what that does to a guy’s ego?”

She frowned. “I’m not worried about your ego,” she muttered.

“Hey.” He was stroking her back, soft circles between her shoulder blades. “You’re shaking.”

“I prefer the stairs,” she whispered.

“Close your eyes.”

She shook her head, staring at the doors. Like Charlie had promised, the elevator was glass, and that relieved a little of her claustrophobia. If they got stuck, people would be able to see they were inside. They’d be okay. Someone would come help them.

The elevator’s second ding signaled their arrival, and the doors slid open to the famous bustling kitchen of the French restaurant she’d always been curious about but never visited.

The maître d’ smiled. “Reservations?”

“Singleton,” Charlie said. And just like that, they were being led out of that death trap of an elevator and to their table.

When the concierge pulled out a chair for her, Riley gasped at the view. Their seats were right next to the floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the eleven-story-high view of the fountains at the Bellagio.

“Will the heights bother you?” Charlie asked in a whisper.

She shook her head and slid into her chair, angling it strategically so she wouldn’t miss a second of the vision outside the window. “It’s beautiful.”

The concierge placed a leather-bound menu before her. She opened it and gaped. Quick mental calculations told her a basic meal here could more than pay for her next shopping spree at Fredrick’s. When she looked up, Charlie was studying her.

“You’re doing it again,” she said, feeling her cheeks warm.

“Doing what?” Charlie asked, eyeing her over his menu.

Flames of heat licked higher in her cheeks. She wished she was one of those women with a cute flush, but hers pinkened her whole face. She leaned forward and lowered her voice to a whisper. “You’re looking at me like I’m the sprinkles on a brownie sundae.”

His gaze dropped to her mouth, then the little of her body not hidden behind the table. Though she was covered by a black, high-necked number she’d chosen for modesty, the heat in his eyes made her feel exposed. His focus shifted back to her mouth before he said, “Sweetheart, you’re the whole damn sundae, and I am more than ready for dessert.”

 

Reviews:

From Barnes & Noble’s LOVE ROCKS Indie Review column: “Text Appeal is smart, sexy, filled with great writing and memorable dialogue, and features characters you won’t easily forget.”

From InD’Tale Magazine: “Readers will find themselves cheering for Riley and Charlie both. Lexi Ryan writes her dialogue with wit, humor, a bit of sarcasm, and throws in some wonderful chemistry!”

 

Designated “A True Gem” by Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews. “With some elevator rides that will make you blush, and a kink for lingerie that will have you running for the closest corset, “Text Appeal” will have you smiling and blushing from beginning to end.”

 

 

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter
 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

5

Book Review: Suspicious Minds by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 21, 2015 in Reviews |

Suspicious Minds

Published February 18th 2015

Genre: New Adult

Synopsis:

Good girls cheat too.

It’s a bitter reality Lorenzo Moreno knows all too well.
After his “good girl” fiancée blind sides him by cheating on him with her ex Lorenzo swears off relationships for a while, if not forever.

Until Fate steps in.

Unable to fight the incredible pull he feels to Olivia, a girl who was supposed to be just a meaningless one night stand, Lorenzo gives into his heart. But only after making one thing utterly clear. He will not deal with any exe’s or other men in her life. Period.

She’s not that person anymore.

For too long Olivia Romero shamefully put up with an manipulative and overly controlling boyfriend. So when fate pairs her up with the gorgeous but intense Air Force pilot she’s ready to stand her ground. Cutting all ties with her ex is no sacrifice for Olivia. It’s why she willingly complies with Lorenzo’s uncompromising stipulation.

As their relationship intensifies so do Lorenzo’s suspicions about any man in her life. Determined to not be that weak girl anymore, Olivia demands to be trusted. Despite how vehement her new boyfriend can be, her diligence seems to be working.

But when an unforeseen crisis arises Olivia is forced to make a decision. A decision she knows in Lorenzo’s jaded and suspicious mind could be unforgivable.

Review by Jennifer:

If you know me then you know I love Elizabeth Reyes.  Her latest release, Suspicious Minds, is everything I love about her books.  Hot male-check; feisty female-check; familiar characters-check; steamy scenes-check; and a mesmerizing plot line-check.

Truly there isn’t much more to say about how awesome this book is.  She writes the characters that claim our hearts and end up like one of the family.  That’s one of the reasons I love her books.  That family connection.  Enzo is a Moreno, and the Morenos are some of my favorite characters.

Both characters, Enzo and Olivia, have a strong family support system.  No matter how their other relationships are fairing they know that the family has their back.  Enzo’s been hurt so he has this protective armor that he has around his heart and Olivia has her own issues.  Olivia and Enzo’s journey to happiness is not a smooth ride.  There are bumps in the road, misunderstandings, and road blocks from other parties.

The other thing I enjoy is football.  I’m passionate about my Denver Broncos and her characters are just as passionate about their teams.  The Chargers and the Raiders are the teams of choice in this book with Olivia adding the Cowboys into the mix.  I love the football smack talk and banter.  It makes me long for football season again.  It’s another element to the familial feel of this book.

Suspicious Minds is just another fantastic book from the fantastic Elizabeth Reyes.  Keep writing them and I’ll keep reading them.

 

 

0

Book Review: Sustain by Tijan

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 20, 2015 in Reviews |

sustain

Published March 2nd 2015

genre: New Adult

Synopsis:

Stand-alone!!

I had a simple life.
I worked two jobs, made ends meet, and hung out with my mom and twin brother. The other part of my life was about avoiding him, but when SWAT raided my boyfriend’s home, that was the last straw. The boyfriend got tossed and to help me keep busy, my brother talked me into joining their old band again, but I had to be honest. It wasn’t a hard sell. Playing drums was in my blood. I used to be addicted and that craving hadn’t been satisfied in three long years. The only problem was their lead singer.
It was him.
The drums might not have been the only thing I was addicted to. I think I was still addicted to him too.

Review by Jennifer:

In a word…Awesome.  I really enjoy reading books by Tijan.  What I really like are the characters.  Each time I read one of the books it’s the characters that just stick with me.  It’s no different with this one.

Bri is the sort of female character that I love.  She owns up to her shortcomings and portrays a sense of strength.  She has regrets but she owns up to them. Bri is loyal even when she shouldn’t be, in love with Luke, and a female drummer.  I really like that as I was reading, the characters Luke and Bri seemed so familiar to me.  Eventually I clued in to the fact that they are characters from Broken and Screwed 2.  That really made this all the more enjoyable since I love the Broken and Screwed books.

Even though this book is a stand alone, I can see some of the other characters getting their own story.  We didn’t even scratch the surface of Bri’s brother.  I’d like to know more about him.  Bri’s ex, Elijah has a story to tell.  I know it would be very interesting.  All I know is that Tijan can bring characters to life like no one else.  Her characters are some of my absolute favorites.

I loved everything about this book.  Intense characters, intense situations, and a worthwhile read.  I couldn’t ask for more.

0

Book Blogger Confession: Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 19, 2015 in Book Blogger Confessions |

I have a confession to make.  I sometimes buy books because I like the covers.  It has nothing to do with the author or the story itself.  It’s because I fell in love with the covers.  So that is what happened with the Chronicles of Nick series.  I bought each one because I like the cover. Just look at the cover for book 1.  Isn’t it just awesome?

Infinity

 

The books stayed on my shelf , for years, unread until this happened.

 

960236_10152952535208567_69811069732010305_n

That’s right.  Sherrilyn Kenyon is coming to Phoenix Comicon in May.

I love meeting authors and since I already have the Chronicles of Nick this made me take the books off of the shelf and dive right in.  I can honestly say that I have now read books 1-5 of the series.  I am hooked.  They are extraordinary.  Sherrilyn Kenyon sucks the reader into the story with fascinating characters, paranormal story lines, and snarky banter.  Nick is an amazing character.  He is young, loyal, and mouthy.  He also loves his momma.  It is complete perfection.

I’m now all caught up in the series just in time for the release of book six, instinct.

instinct

 It is set to release on March 31st and you can bet your dollar that I will be there to get my copy.

Now that I know Sherrilyn Kenyon is an amazing author, I am inclined to read some of her other works.  I now have the task of reading the Dark Hunter series. Chronicles of Nick is a prequel of sorts to the Dark Hunter series so it only makes sense.  This endeavor may take awhile since there are so many books but I’m up to the challenge.

visit Sherrilyn Kenyon’s official website here: http://www.sherrilynkenyon.com/

 Now that I’ve confessed my weakness for a great book cover, Has anyone else bought books solely because the book cover was amazing?

0

Sale Announcement-Jake Undone by Penelope Ward

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 19, 2015 in New Releases |

With JAKE UNDERSTOOD hitting readers on March 30th, we are pleased to announce the sale of Jake Undone.

Jake undone

SALE START DATE: MARCH 24TH
PRICE: 99 CENTS!

Synopsis:

Nina Kennedy was alive…but not living…until she met him.

Planes, trains, heights…you name it, Nina was afraid of it and led a sheltered life ruled by irrational fears and phobias. When she moves to Brooklyn for nursing school, that life is turned upside down, as she develops an intense but unwanted attraction to her gorgeous roommate, who’s pierced, tattooed and just happens to be the smartest person she’s ever met.

Behind Jake Green’s rough exterior and devilish smile, lies a heart of gold. He makes it his mission to change Nina’s outlook on life. When he agrees to tutor her, they forge a bet and the stakes are high as Jake forces Nina to face her demons. He just wasn’t expecting to fall hard for her in the process.

What Nina doesn’t realize, is that Jake has been living his own private hell. Once he drops a bombshell, will their love survive it?

Told in two parts from both Nina and Jake’s points of view, Jake Undone is a standalone story and a companion to the novel, Gemini.

 

Jake Understood

Expected publication: March 30th 2015

Synopsis:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Jake Undone, comes a full-length companion novel and sequel.

A different side to the story: Jake’s side.

“We’re getting a new roommate,” they said.

I thought nothing of it…until she walked in the door. Her hand trembled in mine as she looked at me with fearful eyes. My entire world spun on its axis.

Nina…

It was a mismatch made in heaven: innocent girl from the boonies moves in with tattooed, pierced, badboy engineer.

I came up with a bet, a plan to tutor her in math and coach her through her phobias. What I wasn’t betting on was becoming addicted to her.

But I was living a double life on weekends, and once she found out about it, she’d be gone.

I had to protect myself and that meant one thing: I couldn’t fall in love.

In Jake Understood, pivotal scenes from Jake Undone are retold from Jake’s point of view combined with all-new material from both the past and present time where Jake Undone left off. It can stand alone but if both books are read, should follow Jake Undone. Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+

0

Review: Something Real (Reckless & Real #2) by Lexi Ryan

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 7, 2015 in Reviews |

SomethingReal Amazon

published: March 3rd 2015

Genre: Adult Contemporary

Synopsis:

After everything blew up on Christmas, Liz walked away from me, and I let her. She said she needed space and a chance to pursue her dreams. But we both knew she was running from the mess she made. Now the political campaign she used as an excuse to leave is bringing us back together and I’m proving to her what she really needs—not just the hot nights, greedy hands, and undeniable physical chemistry. What she really needs is something real. What she really needs…is me.

Something Real Teaser 1

Review by Jennifer:

Yep, I’m one satisfied reader.  Sam and Liz are exceptional in this book.  Lexi Ryan takes you on a journey of love, betrayal, forgiveness, and loyalty.  I loved every minute of this book.  The secondary characters are all well written.  I definitely want to get to know Liz’s neighbor and I”m intrigued with some of the developments with Liz’s friend Nix.  Sabrina brought out the strong emotions in me this round.  I didn’t trust her in the previous book but in this one she is driving the bus to crazy town and things are getting real.  She provided some OMG! moments that I just loved to hate.  Thanks for that Lexi.

I liked how this book picked up right where the first book left off like no time had passed.  Every detail was just right for me to keep up.  So many of my lingering questions from book 1 were answered which left me satisfied.

I really liked the ending.  I especially liked the author’s note that mentioned that there are more books to come set in New Hope.  I’m excited to see some of the characters that I came to love.  There is just some good writing going on and great characters.  I will definitely be back for more of what Lexi Ryan has to offer.  I’m hooked.

Something Real Teaser 3

Buy links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Jx0yXs

B&N: http://bit.ly/1Ag7WAm

iBooks: http://bit.ly/1EgOvJ8

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1zWs6dI

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1MIw3g8

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1FaNfVX

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

0

Release, Excerpt & Sale: Something Real by NYT Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 3, 2015 in Excerpts, New Releases |

Something Real Available Now Banner

HAPPY RELEASE to

 

SomethingReal Amazon

 

Reckless & Real, #2

Adult Contemporary

Release: March 3, 2015

After everything blew up on Christmas, Liz walked away from me, and I let her. She said she needed space and a chance to pursue her dreams. But we both knew she was running from the mess she made. Now the political campaign she used as an ex- cuse to leave is bringing us back together and I’m proving to her what she really needs—not just the hot nights, greedy hands, and undeniable physical chemistry. What she really needs is something real. What she really needs…is me.

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Jx0yXs

B&N: http://bit.ly/1Ag7WAm

iBooks: http://bit.ly/1EgOvJ8

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1zWs6dI

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1MIw3g8

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1FaNfVX

 

Something Real Excerpt

Sam

Security had better not have let one of those asshole journalists from downstairs up to my floor. I swear, those soul suckers would do anything to get a new detail to add to their nothing stories. I open the door without removing the chain and feel as if I’ve been punched in the gut when I see the woman on the other side.

Liz is worrying her lower lip between her teeth and watching down the hall. Is she looking for Sabrina or trying to make sure no one sees her coming to my room? My insides twist at the sight of her—an internal tug-of-war between conflicting emotions. I want to pull her into my room and kiss her until she can’t see straight, touch her until she promises never to leave me again, and at the same time, I want to demand that she go back to her room because having her close makes me hope for things I can’t have.

I remove the chain and tug her inside by the arm before closing the door behind her.

“No one saw me,” she says, her eyes locked on the floor. “I made sure.”

I saw you,” I growl. It’s painful to be this close—to breathe her air, to smell her perfume. I never knew how much it could hurt to want and be denied.

She swallows and avoids my eyes. “Is she here?”

“What do you want, Liz?”

She lifts her head and stares at me. “Is she here?”

“Sabrina’s on her way to meet her mom in South Dakota for a campaign stop.”

Her gaze dips to my bare chest and back up. “I’m surprised they didn’t ask you to go with them.”

“They did. I declined.” I sound like a fucking dickhead, and I make myself take two steps back so I don’t do something equally dickish. Like kiss her until she melts in my arms and forgets about the other guy, until we both forget that this is hopeless.

“I’m sorry that video was leaked. You didn’t deserve that invasion of your privacy.”

She has red lipstick on, and it matches her shoes. Ever since I saw her tonight, I’ve been picturing her on her knees in nothing but those shoes, those red lips stretched around my cock. I can’t help myself, and I skim my thumb over her bottom lip.

The second I touch her, she draws in a ragged breath. “You came to my apartment yesterday.”

“I did.”

“Why?”

I trail my thumb down her neck and over the red strap of her dress. “Probably for the same reason you came here tonight.”

“To talk about Sabrina?”

“You knocked on my door in the middle of the night to talk about Sabrina?” I follow the strap down and graze my fingers across her cleavage. “Is this about her, or is it about you and me?”

“There is no you and me,” she says. “We both know that.”

“There’s so much you and me, there’s no air left when we share a room. There’s always you and me.”

“Even when you’re making sex tapes with someone else?”

“And even when you’re keeping warm in another man’s arms.”

 

SOMETHING RECKLESS is on sale for .99 cents until March 14!

 

Lexi Ryan Something Reckless FB Ad v2

Reckless & Real #1

Release: December 22, 2014

 

He talks dirty to me, but I don’t know his name.
He wants to tie me up, but I don’t know his face.
He turns me on, but I couldn’t point him out in a crowd.
I’ve fallen for an anonymous stranger, and tonight the anonymity ends. Tonight I want more than typed secrets and texted promises. I want something reckless. Heat. Passion. The thrill of being entirely possessed.
Because I suspect this anonymous stranger isn’t a stranger at all.

Lizzy Thompson met riverrat69 online through Something Real, a service promising to deliver meaningful relationships by forbidding its users to share names or photos until they’ve reached a certain benchmark. She was looking for love. He was researching an investment. They hit it off. Talked and flirted, hid behind screen names and cartoon avatars.
Now they’re breaking the rules and meeting in person. But Liz is prepared. She’s picked up hints and followed clues.
She’s ninety-percent convinced she’s discovered the identity of her dirty-talking online friend.
She wonders if her ex-lover Sam Bradshaw knows her identity too.
When she rolls the dice on one reckless night, her chance at something real could crumble.

 

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1AgaZse

B&N: http://bit.ly/1D2Wxna

iBooks: http://bit.ly/1B1scI7

Kobo: http://bit.ly/18dSSZA

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1rcGtNp

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1ByJTOL

 

About the Author

Once a college English professor, I now write full time. I live in rural Indiana, where, when I’m not writing, I get to hang out with my husband and two kids–a six-year-old boy and

a two-year-old hellion, er, girl. Not surprisingly, reading and writing remain my favorite activities, though both come in bits and pieces these days, not the big hunks of time I en- joyed before I had children. When I’m feeling virtuous, I like to go running (I use that word liberally. I’m really, really slow) or do yoga. Don’t worry, I’m always careful to balance out such activities with a hearty serving of ice cream or a chocolate martini.

 

Website: http://lexiryan.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lexiryan

Twitter: @writerlexiryan; https://twitter.com/writerlexiryan

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

Copyright © 2010-2015 A Tale of Many Reviews All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.