1

Review: Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 27, 2014 in Reviews |

Cinder & Ella

Published October 1st 2014

by Bluefields

YA/NA Romance

Synopsis:

It’s been almost a year since eighteen-year-old Ella Rodriguez was in a car accident that left her crippled, scarred, and without a mother. After a very difficult recovery, she’s been uprooted across the country and forced into the custody of a father that abandoned her when she was a young child. If Ella wants to escape her father’s home and her awful new stepfamily, she must convince her doctors that she’s capable, both physically and emotionally, of living on her own. The problem is, she’s not ready yet. The only way she can think of to start healing is by reconnecting with the one person left in the world who’s ever meant anything to her—her anonymous Internet best friend, Cinder.

Hollywood sensation Brian Oliver has a reputation for being trouble. There’s major buzz around his performance in his upcoming film The Druid Prince, but his management team says he won’t make the transition from teen heartthrob to serious A-list actor unless he can prove he’s left his wild days behind and become a mature adult. In order to douse the flames on Brian’s bad-boy reputation, his management stages a fake engagement for him to his co-star Kaylee. Brian isn’t thrilled with the arrangement—or his fake fiancée—but decides he’ll suffer through it if it means he’ll get an Oscar nomination. Then a surprise email from an old Internet friend changes everything.

Review by Jennifer:

Not every book I read makes me feel like I need to run and write a review.  Some books are just good reads that filled my time while others are books that I just want to spread the word about.  This book was one of those that I wanted to spread the word about.  I read it thinking that it would fill some time and get my mind off of work but what I got was a story that I couldn’t get my mind off of and couldn’t put down.  It was a surprise to me that I loved this book so much.

I think what drew me in was the characters.  I really like Ella.  She was a person that had to learn to live in a new place once her world was turned upside down.  She also had to get used to changes in her family dynamic, location, and her looks.  I felt for her at times but marveled at her strength.  Even the strong people get down sometimes but she was a trooper and got through.  I loved watching it all unfold.  The male character was a great match for Ella.  He hid behind social media because he didn’t want to be judged for who he was but wanted to be liked without any judgments. Ella and Cinder had a lot in common and their conversations both online and on the phone were awesome.

The writing flowed and gave an amusing voice to two fantastic characters.  The story line was a bit sad but also inspiring.  The whole reading experience left me totally satisfied.  I’m so glad that I took a chance on this book.  It was a wonderful little surprise and I loved it.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

About the author:

Kelly Oram wrote her first novel at age fifteen–a fan fiction about her favorite music group, The Backstreet Boys, for which family and friends still tease her. She’s obsessed with reading, talks way too much, and loves to eat frosting by the spoonful. She lives outside of Phoenix, Arizona with her husband and four children.

0

Mini review: The Warrior (A Dante Walker Novel) by Victoria Scott

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 26, 2014 in Reviews |

The Warrior

Published May 6th 2014

by Entangled Teen

YA Paranormal

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

 

Synopsis:

War between heaven and hell is coming, but Dante Walker makes it look damn good.

Dante’s girlfriend, Charlie, is fated to save the world. And Aspen, the girl who feels like a sister, is an ordained soldier. In order to help both fulfill their destiny and win the war, Dante must complete liberator training at the Hive, rescue Aspen from hell, and uncover a message hidden on an ancient scroll.

Dante is built for battle, but even he can’t handle the nightmares where spiders crawl from Aspen’s eyes, or the look on Charlie’s face that foretells of devastation. To make matters worse, the enemy seizes every opportunity to break inside the Hive and cripple the liberators. But the day of reckoning is fast approaching, and to stand victorious, Dante will have to embrace something inside himself he never has before—faith.

Review by Jennifer:

I give this book 5 stars because this book totally rocked it. The whole trilogy was fantastic. One of my favorite characters ever written is Dante. He just puts a smile on my face with the things he says and thinks. Victoria Scott wrote a character that progressively changed from book to book yet maintained that lovable quality. She didn’t sacrifice his snark and charm to show his change. He remained true to himself and I loved it. All the other characters are well written and evolved yet Dante is the one that sticks with me. I will be forever grateful that I was able to enter this world and meet such a fantastic character. Absolutely perfect!!!!

 

Read my review of book 1 here: 

The collector

Buy copies here:

amazon buy button

barnes and noble buy button

 

0

Cover Reveal: All I want (Anthology)

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 25, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

AllIWant_ECover_Final

Releasing DEC 13, 2014

BY: J.M Darhower, L.P. Dover, Jennifer Foor, HJ Harley, BJ Harvey, Heidi McLaughlin, K.A. Robinson, S.L. Scott, & Tijan

 

Snowflakes & Fire Escapes by J.M Darhower – Cody Moran and Gracie Callaghan wanted nothing more than to escape the life they’d been born into, but it’s the kind of life that doesn’t like to let go. A story of love and heartache spanning the streets of Hell’s Kitchen to far, far away, where it doesn’t snow.

Winter Kiss: Ryley and Ash by L.P. Dover – Now that his time for revenge is over, Ryley wants to make the season special for the woman he loves. Not only will you hear the sound of Christmas bells during the holiday, but maybe another type of bell followed by the pitter patter of little feet.

A Merry Mitchell Affair by Jennifer Foor – Come join the entire Mitchell clan for a very merry Christmas and a surprise wedding.

Hit or Mistletoe by HJ Harley – London and her twin brother Trent are headed home for the holidays. This year Trent has brought home his hockey teammate and friend Pratt Montgomery. Who if wasn’t for Trent, would have spent them alone. London is convinced Pratt is just another beer drinking jock, until she sees a completely different side of him when he opens up to her.

Stranded by BJ Harvey – Stranded in Chicago just two days before the holidays, Porter Daniels and Harlow Wilson have to clear the air. Can they finally stop circling each other and get what they really want for Christmas?

12 Days of Forever by Heidi McLaughlin - A Beaumont Novella – The Christmas trees are trimmed and the bells are ringing. For one lucky couple in Beaumont, Christmas has a whole new meaning.

Adam by K.A. Robinson: A Torn Series Novella – In Tamed, you heard Amber’s side of the story. Now, it’s Adam’s turn. What happened after Tamed? What was going through Adam’s mind in key scenes of Tamed? It’s time Adam had his say.

Lost in Translation by S. L. Scott – When two opposites attract in Paris, can the language of love bring them together or will they be Lost in Translation?

Fighter by Tijan – Jax Cutler is one bail jumper Dale doesn’t want to help her family catch, but he soon becomes the one she can’t let go.

0

Release & Giveaway: Heart by Nicola Hudson

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on November 25, 2014 in Reviews |

 

RELEASE EVENT

The author is hosting a giveaway to celebrate the release of HEART! Check it out and enter on her Facebook Page!

 Heart Cover

New Adult Contemporary

Companion Stand – Alone to CURVE

Releasing November 28, 2014

This title is suitable for readers over 15 

Book Trailer

 

Sometimes it doesn’t end with happy ever after.

Neve believes Jake is the one.  She is miles away from home, struggling to fit in at university and missing the people she loves.  The only thing getting her through is the knowledge that Jake will be visiting for the weekend.

Jake believes he isn’t the one.  His family and lifestyle mean he can’t give Neve what she deserves: so much more than him.  He arrives for the weekend, knowing that he has to break her heart, along with his own.

Sometimes we make decisions and have to live with the consequences.

Each of them struggles to cope with the aftermath of the weekend.  Each of them is unhappy.  Each of them refuses to do something about it.

Sometimes it isn’t about a boy meeting a girl and falling in love; sometimes it is about what happens next.

Add to your Goodreads list!

 

About the Author

As well as being a writer, I love reading and reading about reading. My taste goes from Shakespeare to John Green…and much of what lies between! Dickens, check. Austen, check. Atwood, check.

Over Christmas 2012, I discovered the joy of new adult fiction and, inspired by Colleen Hoover and Tammara Webber, I decided to try my hand at writing my own NA novel.

I love the friendliness of the Indie writer community and have been overwhelmed by the support of followers interested in my journey. Please feel free to monitor my publishing progress via my Facebook page, Twitter or blog :-)

My first novel, Curve, was released in October 2013. My second novel, Heart, is a standalone companion to Curve and will be released in November 2014.

Blog | Facebook | Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY

To celebrate the release of HEART, Nicola Hudson is hosting a giveaway on her Facebook Page!

 

(1) Signed Print Copy of HEART (International)

(1) eBook Copy of HEART

(1) Nicola Hudson Swag Pack

(1) $20 Donation to the charity of your choice OR a $10 Amazon Gift Card

(1) $20 Donation to the charity of your choice OR a $5 Amazon Gift Card

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Blog Tour + Teaser + Author Q&A: Felix by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 21, 2014 in Book Tours, Excerpts, Interviews, Reviews |

TourBanner-Felix

Today is my turn to show some love for this amazing new release from Elizabeth Reyes.  This is going to be one jam packed post full of all things Felix, and maybe a little bit more.  So, sit back, relax, and enjoy.

Felix-Cover

Published November 13, 2014

Genre:  New Adult

Synopsis:

They say the only good thing about hitting rock bottom is that it can’t get any worse . . . or can it? 

World famous boxing champ, Felix Sanchez, had it all—the fame, the fortune, and all the women any man could ask for. When the hours of partying followed by hours spent in court and in rehab begin to outnumber the hours he spends training, losing his title comes as no surprise to everyone. The world assumes he deserved to lose it.

Only those closest to Felix know the real truth behind his sudden downward spiral. And if Felix has his way, no one else ever will. With an uncertain future ahead of him, he heads back to his roots—5th Street—the gym that started it all for him. It’s where he meets the humble but mighty little Ms. Ella.

The only times Felix had ever decided to forgo the usual meaningless fling and try a real relationship he was burned badly. Now the adorable but tenacious self-defense instructor has him considering this love thing one more time.

Then just when he begins to worry that his past is letting his possessive and jaded heart get the best of him, he’s blindsided in the most brutal way—he’s brought to his knees—to what could be the one low in his life he may never recover from.

Felix Teaser #6 - A Tale of Many Book Reviews

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

Review:

Alpha males, family loyalty, friendships, strong females, and “can’t put down the book” story lines are just some of the things that I have come to love and appreciate about Elizabeth Reyes’s books.  I know that when I pick up a book that has Elizabeth’s name on it that I am in for nothing but the best.

I have read all the books in the 5th Street series.  I was so satisfied with Abel that I thought no way could he be topped.  In my eyes Abel was perfection.  Then along comes Felix.  From the outside he has it all but on the inside he is broken.  The type of character that just cries out for me to love him.  I fell for Felix right along with Ella.  I just didn’t fall over the edge.  Elizabeth put just enough of the other characters from 5th Street to keep me focused.  I knew I couldn’t completely give my heart to Felix because Abel was subtlely making his presence known. Even though Felix didn’t win my whole heart he sure did grab a piece of it.

There was so much packed in this book that I felt like it was Christmas day and I was the only one with all the presents.  My emotions ran the spectrum from laugh out loud to cry like a baby. Felix is sexy, no lie.  He is part of the 5th street family.  The camaraderie he shares with the guys makes for some fun moments but they also can be serious.  I have a new respect for Gio.  Felix had some past history that was heart breaking.  Get the Kleenex ready.  When he fell in love it was fast, real, and tested.  The woman that grabbed his attention was nicknamed “Mighty Little Ms. Ella.”  She was tough but compassionate.  Probably one of my favorite female characters.  Felix + Ella = Sizzling Chemistry.  Felix is a fighter, Ella is a fighter, and there was no way either of them was going to lose.

I would like to add that the cover to this book is just plain amazing.  I love, love, love it.  There is a few lines in the book that match the image of the cover perfectly.  “He fell to a knee and crouched over…One knee was still up and he used it to support his arm; his other fist pushed against the floor, keeping him from just falling over.”  That cover is the perfect visual for this moment in the book.  Ugh, someone grab me another Kleenex.

I enjoyed reading this story as much as all the rest.  I did find that there was some predictability to one of the story lines.  I saw it coming but it still got me right in the feels. Felix is a great read, no doubt.  Get your copy, grab your hot cocoa, and snuggle up in a comfy blanket on the couch with Felix.  You will enjoy every minute.

amazon buy buttonbarnes and noble buy button

Author Bio:

EliReyes

USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer to her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel Forever Mine (Moreno Brothers #1) in 2010 she has now published 9 full length novels total and fast at work on the next. The excitement her Moreno Brothers, 5th Street, and Fate series have garnered has far exceeded her wildest dreams. It is with as much excitement that she’ll continue to put out books related to these series as well as introduce brand new ones very soon.

In 2014 she will take her next step in the exciting world of writing and publish her first traditionally published book with Simon & Schuster/Atria. But she will continue putting out self published books as well.

Author Q&A

As part of this post I wanted to ask a few questions of Elizabeth.  She didn’t disappoint.  I’d like to thank her for taking the time to answer my questions.  Here we go:

1.  What did you like about writing Felix?  Was it Felix himself or did another character sneak up on you and steal the show? I’m going to admit I think Ella may’ve stolen some of Felix’s thunder. She is very likely the strongest heroine I’ve ever written. I knew when I started writing his story he was going to need someone strong that could handle him but , Ella, she just blew me away. =)

 

2.  My husband is from a large Mexican family.  Lots of aunts, uncles, and cousins.  Family is a big deal.  I love how your books embrace this dynamic.  How much of your life is mirrored in your books?  Oh my goodness! SO much of my life and family have made it into my books. There isn’t any one character that I would say oh he’s like my cousin or uncle or aunt. It’s more of a mixture of several people not just in my family but my extended family. Friends I’ve known all my life even former co-workers.

 

3.  Is there any difference for you in writing the Moreno series compared to the 5th Street series? Every book has been different for me. Even books within the same series. It’s what I love about writing.  Every time I finish one it’s bittersweet because it’s over but then I get to start on a brand new adventure. Sure while in the same series you still get glimpses of other characters you worked with before but the new story is so different like you can’t even compare Sweet Sofie to say Romero. Or Noah’s to Felix. They’re all so different. So long answer is yes.

 

4.  This book release is for Felix.  What is your favorite thing about Felix?  I think what I loved best about his story and I think it’s what’s a lot of readers will likely appreciate is that there are no misunderstandings (not any that lead into any serious conflicts or fights) These two talk things out maturely and work it out. There is no lack of communication  that can make for frustrating reads. I also love how their love for each other is so undeniable. 

 

5.  What book are you working on next?  Anyone we know going to get a book?  I’m currently working on Lorenzo’s book. My next Fate book. “Suspicious Minds” After his I think I will work on a prequel novella for my Desert Heat series to better introduce everyone to the Santiago Brothers. And then Sydney is getting his own story in the final Fate series book. 

 

6.  The covers of your books are HOT. The 5th Street series got a cover makeover recently.  Do you have any say in the covers? Yes!  I actually spent hours poring through stock photos of hot boxer guys. I know “Work! Work! Work!” ;) But I will give credit where credit is due my cover artist was the one that found the photo for Felix’s cover which I LOVE.

 

7. Many authors have Street Teams. You have an amazing Street Team on facebook, (I know because I’m one of them).  How did that idea come about and what exactly is a Street Team?  Yes first let me TOTALLY agree that I have the most AMAZING Street Team EVER!! =D Second I had a reader mention and ask if I had one. I said I wouldn’t even know how to go about putting one together. Next thing I knew I had an invite to my own Street Team and we’re close to 400 members now!

 

Lightning round:

Morenos or 5th Street? Yikes! You can’t ask me this! Usually I say I’m in love with whichever I’m working on but since I’m currently working on Lorenzo’s story I’ll have to say Fate! ;) RIGHT NOW!

Tamales or menudo? Oooh … On a cold day menudo hands down but I love me some tamales!  

 

Christmas or Thanksgiving? Christmas! I LOVE decorating my house and lights EVERYWHERE. I love the songs, the baking, the cooking, the movies. I just love it all around!

 

Summer or Winter? Winter! I love being in my cozy jammies ALL day!

 

Mountains or Ocean? Mountains. Though I do enjoy having coffee in the early morning in a quaint foggy beach city.

 

Alpha males or strong females? You need them both to make a good match but if I have to choose. Alpha Males are my absolute favorite!

 

Dessert or main dish? I’m bad. Dessert. =/

 

Books or movies? Books!

 

Facebook or Twitter? I’m much better at Facebook but I think I’m finally getting a hang of Twitter.  

Thank you Elizabeth for answering my questions.  In the lightning round you answered most of them the way I would have.  Maybe that’s why you’re one of my favorite authors.  

 

Author Social Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Printerest | Instagram

 

Don’t forget to check out the other books in the 5th street series.

5th Street series

Buy Links for the 5th Street series:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Eu19kT

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1wmebwu

B&N: http://bit.ly/1oLJx1V

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1xhARDn

iTunes: http://bit.ly/1ubZpLS

 

Be sure to follow the other stops on the blog tour here: http://bit.ly/1u2ZDk0

Thanks to As the Pages Turn for putting this blog tour together.  It’s been fun.

button

0

Release Day Blitz: Felix (5th Street #5) by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on November 13, 2014 in New Releases |

I am ecstatic to be a part of the release day blitz for Felix by Elizabeth Reyes.  As many of you know she is one of my all time favorite authors.  We have been seduced with Tuesday Teasers on Elizabeth Reyes’s site and now the wait is over.  Here he is…Felix!!!!!


Felix-Cover

Release Date: November 13, 2014

Genre: New Adult

Synopsis:  

They say the only good thing about hitting rock bottom is that it can’t get any worse . . . or can it? 


World famous boxing champ, Felix Sanchez, had it all—the fame, the fortune, and all the women any man could ask for. When the hours of partying followed by hours spent in court and in rehab begin to outnumber the hours he spends training, losing his title comes as no surprise to everyone. The world assumes he deserved to lose it.

Only those closest to Felix know the real truth behind his sudden downward spiral. And if Felix has his way, no one else ever will. With an uncertain future ahead of him, he heads back to his roots—5th Street—the gym that started it all for him. It’s where he meets the humble but mighty little Ms. Ella.

The only times Felix had ever decided to forgo the usual meaningless fling and try a real relationship he was burned badly. Now the adorable but tenacious self-defense instructor has him considering this love thing one more time.

Then just when he begins to worry that his past is letting his possessive and jaded heart get the best of him, he’s blindsided in the most brutal way—he’s brought to his knees—to what could be the one low in his life he may never recover from.

 

 goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

amazon buy button

 

Other books in the 5th Street Series:

 

5th Street series

 

Buy the 5th Street series at:

amazon buy button

barnes and noble buy button

badge_itunes-lrg-1

 

Author Bio:

EliReyes

“I write because I must. It’s not a choice or a pastime, it’s an unyielding calling and my passion.”

~Elizabeth Reyes~

USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel FOREVER MINE (MORENO BROTHERS #1) in 2010 she has since published six more in that series, FOREVER YOURS, SWEET SOFIE, WHEN YOU WERE MINE, ALWAYS BEEN MINE, ROMERO and MAKING YOU MINE, with more stories about the Moreno family and their friends to come. She’s also published a second series, 5th Street which includes, NOAH, GIO, HECTOR, ABEL. FELIX the fifth in the series is scheduled to release November 13th 2014. Her Moreno Brother’s spinoff series FATE includes FATE, & BREAKING BRANDON, there is also more of this series still to come. Her latest release and first in a brand new series is DESERT HEAT about the diverse but equally sexy Santiago Brothers living in Las Vegas.

When she’s not writing (which is rare)she spends as much time as she can with her husband of over twenty years, two teen children, Great Dane, Dexter and big fat lazy cat, Tyson.

Author Social Links:

Website • Facebook • Twitter • Goodreads • Pinterest • Instagram

 

Release Blitz Hosted by:

button

 

 

 

0

Release Giveaway: The Fear of Letting Go by Sarra Cannon

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on November 12, 2014 in Giveaways, New Releases |

 

Happy Release to Sarra Cannon!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

A Fairhope Novel

New Adult Contemporary Romance

Released November 7, 2014

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunesKobo | Google Play

 

Jenna and Preston’s story:

She’ll have to let go of the past in order to find a love that could last a lifetime.

All I wanted when I moved to Fairhope was to disappear. I wanted to become a ghost. A stranger to everyone who knew me before, including my parents. Especially my parents. I never expected to become someone. A friend. A faithful employee. A scholar. And least of all, a lover. Love is a word I never truly understood until I moved here and witnessed it with my own eyes. My own heart.

I always believed love was a fairy tale, and now that I’m starting to fall for Fairhope’s most eligible billionaire, Preston Wright, it all feels like some cruel joke. A dream I need to shake myself out of before it’s too late. Before I make the same mistakes my mother made and end up right back where I started.

I know I should stay as far away from him as possible, but fate keeps pulling us back together. I’ve never been so afraid of something in my life. And I’ve never wanted someone more.

 

While each book in the Fairhope series can be read as a stand-alone, some characters interactions and events will be more meaningful if you follow this series from the beginning.

Book 1: The Trouble With Goodbye (*FREE)
Book 2: The Moment We Began
Book 3: A Season For Hope
Book 4: The Fear of Letting Go ___

 

About the Author

Sarra Cannon writes contemporary and paranormal fiction with both teen and college aged characters. Her novels often stem from her own experiences growing up in the small town of Hawkinsville, Georgia, where she learned that being popular always comes at a price and relationships are rarely as simple as they seem.

Her best selling Young Adult paranormal series, Peachville High Demons, has sold over 175,000 copies and been featured on Amazon’s Top 100 eBooks of 2012 for Children & Teens. A spin-off series will begin in late 2014 with Emerald Darkness.

She is a devoted (obsessed) fan of Hello Kitty and has an extensive collection that decorates her desk as she writes. She currently lives in South Carolina with her amazingly supportive husband and her adorable son.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

 

The author is giving away a $25 Amazon Gift Card to celebrate with readers!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Dual Cover Reveal: The Damned by Jennifer Snyder and a NEW Cover for The Unloved

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on November 11, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

 

COVER REVEAL

THE DAMNED

By Jennifer Snyder

 The Damned - Jennifer Snyder

Mature Young Adult

Releasing December 2, 2014

Cover designed by Once Upon A Time

To Pre-order: Amazon | Google Play | Smashwords


Cole Porter knows his home life isn’t ideal, but when a situation arises and he’s forced to pack up and move on, he realizes it’s better to be in a position where you understand the ins and outs rather than to be tossed into the unknown.

Emory Montgomery is as close to perfect as she can possibly be—good grades, beautiful, poised, popular—but having it all isn’t always enough. Perfect has its drawbacks, and even the most flawless people crack under its pressure.

There are people who come into our lives for a reason, when everything else is shattered, burned, and bruised. Sometimes their purpose is clear, but often the smoke and the brokenness conceal the light.

THE DAMNED can be read as a standalone novel.

 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22886049-the-damned

 

 

NEW COVER FOR THE UNLOVED

The Unloved - Jennifer Snyder

Mature Young Adult

Released July 2012

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Google Play | Smashwords

Sometimes the love our heart needs to heal can be found in the familiar eyes of a childhood friend…

Julie Porter learned the hard way that trust is something which must be earned and not something to be given out lightly, those who say they love you are those who hold the power to hurt you most, and best friends can help you survive anything—until they move away.

Nick Owen knows a thing or two about a hard life. At a young age Nick learned how to take a hit and to make lemonade out of the lemons life tossed his way. Returning home after nearly two years of being away, all Nick cares about now is protecting his mom from the abusive hands of his father and catching up with his best friend—the girl who lived across the street, the girl he can’t seem to stop thinking about.

Finally reunited after two years apart, Nick and Julie are about to learn that age does nothing to protect you from life’s trials and tribulations, heartache and loss, but maybe together they’ll find a way to survive.

 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15763978-the-unloved

 

___

About the Author

Jennifer Snyder lives in North Carolina were she spends most of her time writing New Adult and Young Adult Fiction, reading, and struggling to stay on top of housework. She is a tea lover with an obsession for Post-it notes and smooth writing pens. Jennifer lives with her husband and two children, who endure listening to songs that spur inspiration on repeat and tolerate her love for all paranormal, teenage-targeted TV shows.

SHATTERED SOUL was my debut novel and no, you haven’t seen the end of me yet…

WebsiteTwitterGoodreadsFacebook Author Page

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Cover Reveal: Rise by Karina Bliss

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on November 10, 2014 in Reviews |

 

Rise-KarinaBliss-1600x2400

Adult Contemporary Rockstar Romance

Release: January 28, 2015

 

“You have the ability to make controversial characters sympathetic. Maybe I just want to be understood.”

Acclaimed literary biographer Elizabeth Winston writes about long-dead heroes. So bad boy rock icon Zander Freedman couldn’t possibly tempt her to write his memoir. Except the man is a mass of fascinating contradictions – manipulative, honest, gifted, charismatic, morally ambiguous.

In short, everything she sought in a biography subject. When in her life will she get another chance to work with a living legend? But saying yes to one temptation soon leads to another.

Suddenly she’s having heated fantasies about her subject, fantasies this blue-eyed-devil is only too willing to stoke. She’d thought self-control was in her DNA, after all she grew up a minister’s daughter. She thought wrong.

 

Outside your comfort zone is the only place worth living…

Zander Freedman has been an outlier – many would say an outcast – for most of his life. But there’s no disaster he can’t overcome, from the break-up of his band to the fall-out on his reputation. His Resurrection Tour is shaping up to be his greatest triumph – if his golden voice holds out. Contracting a respected biographer is simply about creating more buzz; Elizabeth’s integrity the key to consolidating his legacy as one of rock’s greats.

All the damn woman has to do is write down what he tells her. Not make him think.

Or encourage the good guy struggling to get out. And certainly not to fall in love for the first time in his life.

Turns out he is scared of something – being known.

 

Rise – a redemption story of a rock star going straight(er) through the love of a good(ish) woman

 

goodreads purple 1

 

 

About the Author

New Zealander Karina Bliss’s debut, Mr Imperfect, won a Romantic Book of the Year award in Australia, the first of eleven books published through Harlequin SuperRomance. Her most recent release, A Prior Engagement, was a Desert Island Keeper at likesbooks.com. Her next release, Rise, is a single title, self-published contemporary which continues the story of Zander Freedman, who first appeared as a villain inKarina’s bestselling title, What the Librarian Did – a book that made DearAuthor’s Best of the Year list in 2010.Two of Karina’s books have also featured in Sizzling Book Chats at SmartBitchesTrashyBooks.

Find out more at www.karinabliss.com

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

1

Cover Reveal: You Tarzan Me Jane by

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on November 6, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

 

TarzanJane_ebooksm

Adult Contemporary

Releasing December 2014

Cover by Mae I Designs

 

Moving on doesn’t always have to mean goodbye.

Widowed makeup artist Jane Sullivan is more comfortable keeping her husband’s memory alive than dating a pool full of sharks. Ella, her 4 year-old daughter, is her whole world.

When Jane meets Lucas Oliver, famous cover model, it’s hate at first sight. His playboy persona rubs her the wrong way.

Accustomed to every woman fawning over him, Lucas is drawn to the shy, uncompromising single mom and completely melts at the sight of Ella. He is determined to convince Jane that sometimes a second chance can mend a broken heart. —-


goodreads purple 1

You can sign-up for the blog tour HERE coming January 5– 16, 2015!

 

 

About the Author

I WRITE. I LIVE. I LOVE. I DREAM. I WRITE.

I’m a dreamer

I’m a sinner

I love my books

I conjure hooks

And heroes with good looks

 

Romance is my guilty pleasure

Taking me to places with new decor

Come join me if you dare

I promise not to bore

 

If you like to read my stories

Pray my husband continues snorin’

For he’s the one who keeps me up at night

When I give my heroes wings and flight.

 

Website | Twitter | Amazon

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

Copyright © 2010-2014 A Tale of Many Reviews All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.