0

Release of Nearly Mended (Nearly #2) by Devon Ashely and Giveaway

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on April 8, 2014 in Excerpts, Giveaways |

 

Nearly Mended (Nearly #2) 

By Devon Ashley

Nearly Mended Front Cover

Release: April 7, 2014

New Adult Romantic Suspense / Dark Realistic Fiction

 

Amazon

 

God help me…Zander isn’t the worst thing out there.

Megan Whitaker desperately wants to forget what the Malone brothers have done to her over the past two years – the haunting images and sensations still plaguing her thoughts and dreams – but she can’t. Charles may be dead, but Zander isn’t. I’ll find you and bring you back to me. She wants to believe she’s safe with Nick in their secluded new home, but it doesn’t keep her from looking over her shoulder, jumping over unexpected sounds, carrying a concealed weapon or even preparing for the worst.

Nick Ellis has seen a change in his long, lost love. Battered emotionally and physically, Megan spends her days at self-defense classes and researching things that’ll never allow her to let go of the past. And he feels guilty even asking her to, because he knows that heathen will return, it’s only a matter of time. And when he does, Nick will do anything to save her, even the unthinkable, risking everything he’s fought so hard to get back.

But there is no escaping the world of sex trafficking, nor the band of men who continually aid one another to keep it thriving. And as her nightmares begin to converge with reality, Megan realizes there are far worse people to fear than the one who haunts her dreams.

 

New Adult Romantic Suspense / Dark Realistic Fiction

 

Recommended for 17+ for mature and disturbing situations, language and sexual content.

 

 

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 

 

EXCERPT

 

I led Thea to the first room down the hallway. It was set up with the same furniture Nick had in his guest room in Portland – a dark sleigh bed with matching dresser and bedside table, and gender neutral tones in beige and brown, something I’d always found pleasing to the eye.

“Your bathroom was the first door we passed in the hallway. Sorry it’s not attached.”

“Eh. Neither is the one in my new apartment,” she said glumly. With a smile, she added, “It’s fine, Megan. I’m not quite the pampered princess I was in high school.” As she rolled her luggage into the corner, her head swung my way, mouth partially agape. Realizing her words, she said, “Sorry. You probably don’t even remember what I was like in high school, huh?”

I made an um noise as I thought it out. “Sort of. I get flashes of images and the feelings associated with them. But I know from some of the photo albums Mom gave me that you were a cheerleader.” I twitched my nose and cheekily added, “So I understand the princess remark.”

Hand to hip, she humorously glared at my growing smile. She smacked her lips while deep in thought, and I was pretty sure my sister just playfully referred to me as a bitch inside her head. “Yeah, but I quit after freshman year. Just wasn’t for me. Too much drama from some of the other girls.”

Nick ducked his head in. Looking to me, he said, “Hey. We got take-out for dinner. It’s ready when you guys are.”

“Can you believe he’s a chef who can put together all that hoity-toity food and all I get is Chinese take-out?” Thea teased. “I’m really feeling the brotherly love here.”

“Tomorrow. I promise. Anything you want.”

He disappeared again. Thea cocked her eyebrows. “Anything, huh? I’m gonna have to think on that one.”

I stopped her as she tried to pass me on her way out. “Brotherly love?” I asked curiously. “Do you know something I don’t?”

Her smile began to turn the opposite way. “Oh, no. He hasn’t mentioned anything like that. I was just referring to…” She forced a long breath between closed lips. “It’s just, when you went missing that first time, and most people around us began to believe that you weren’t coming back… We became closer, you know? Because we still needed to talk about you and look for you and not too many people wanted to hear about it. Made them uncomfortable to be around us, so it felt like we were all we had. So now he just kind of feels like a brother to me.” She shrugged lightheartedly, but with a softer voice, she added, “Not because he’s mentioned getting engaged or anything.”

“Yeah, I wouldn’t want to marry me right now either,” I muttered, wrapping my arms around me protectively.

“Megan,” she said soothingly, reaching out to touch the top of my shoulder. “That man would jump the moon for you. And he’s not going anywhere. You don’t need a ring and piece of paper to prove what you two already are.”

I sighed, ready to smack the crap out of myself. I’d never even thought of marriage before now, so I don’t know why that bugged me anyway. But now that it was out there, it kind of did. “I’m sorry. You’re right. I’ve just been really crabby lately.” Depression and all that.

“Ugh, me too. I swear I’ve had PMS for two straight weeks now. I’ve been such a cranky bitch.”

At first I smiled as she laughed at herself. But then I completely froze. My mind went in reverse, full blast. How long had it been? I kept shaking my head as dates went by one by one.

Two weeks since I began self-defense.

Six weeks since Nick started his new job.

Nine weeks since Nick came home from the hospital.

Twelve weeks since I last saw Zander.

Thirteen weeks since Nick got shot.

My head kept twitching. I felt drained and my legs weakened beneath me, and suddenly I was crouching on the floor. “Megan, what is it?” she asked worriedly, both hands taking my shoulders, as if she could steady me even more than the ball I was already curled up in.

“How long has it been?” I whispered.

“For what?”

“It’s not possible.” More twitching. The heels of my palms slammed against my temples, twisting and turning roughly. “Not possible. Can’t be possible. That wouldn’t happen. So wouldn’t happen.”

My mind felt dazed, my body like goo. My lungs screamed for oxygen but I was breathing, wasn’t I?

“Megan, I don’t understand what you’re talking about.” She was crouched down in front of me, but all I saw were her legs as they bent in my downward view.

“It’s been at least three months.”

“Since what?” she asked.

“Since I had my period.”

“Oh, f—,” she spat.

 
About the Author

Devon Ashley is a mom, a wife, a lover and a fighter, a coffee addict, a wicked knitster, a Microbiologist, a baker of fine yummy treats, and someone who will fight you to the death for that last Twinkie bag of M&Ms during the zombie-apocalypse. Seriously, her addiction is that important to her. Oh, and she says seriously way too much. Seriously…

 

Facebook

GoodReads

Blog

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86.png

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

0

Release & Giveaway! Lost in Me, a New Series by NYT Bestseller Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on April 7, 2014 in Excerpts, Giveaways |

 

Get ready for NYT Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan’s new series Here and Now! The first novel in the series, LOST IN ME, is a sexy New Adult contemporary romance released April 7th!

LostInMe Amazon GR SW

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

LOST IN ME is on SALE for just .99 cents the first week of release as a fan appreciation from the author!

 

LOST IN ME is the first book in the Here and Now series, a spin-off of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Hope series. This sexy amnesia love triangle is intended for mature readers.

 

The last thing I remember is having drinks at Brady’s and trying to avoid eye-contact with my life-long crush—the gorgeous, unattainable Maximilian Hallowell. They tell me that was a year ago, but I have no memories of anything since then. What I do have is this ring on my finger that Max says he gave me, and this much-thinner body I’ve dreamed of most of my life. Aside from a case of retrograde amnesia, everything seems almost…perfect.

But the deeper I immerse myself into this new world of mine—planning a wedding to a man I don’t remember dating, attempting to run a business I don’t remember starting—the clearer it becomes that nothing is as it seems. Do I have the life I’ve always wanted or is it a facade propped up by secrets I don’t even know I have?

I need answers before I marry Max, and the only person who seems to have them is the angry, tatted, sexy-as-sin rocker Nate Crane. And Nate wants me for himself.

 

LOST IN ME is not a standalone novel, as the story continues in Here and Now book two, FALL TO YOU, releasing in June.
 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 

 

EXCERPT

When Asher leaves the stage, Nate stays behind, strumming chords to a song I don’t recognize. He lifts his gaze. For five painful beats of my heart, our eyes lock. There’s so much in his eyes. Pain, anger, frustration. I see it all there before he refocuses on his fingers and starts to croon the lonely lyrics of his song.

 

I’m nobody’s hero, baby. Try not to fall too deep.

I’m nobody’s angel, love, but you were crying in your sleep.

I’m useless, empty, nothing, sugar. Wait around and then you’ll see.

You thought you’d find your answers, but now you’re lost in me.

 

The words tap into me, loosening something in my chest until I feel like anyone looking at me can see my confusion and the inexplicable aching of my heart.

And when he lifts his head and watches me as he sings the last verse of his song, I don’t move. I don’t hide from those eyes that know too much. I don’t run from that face that could destroy my whole world. I stand transfixed, the words rolling through my veins like they’re part of my blood.

After he strums the final chords, he puts down his guitar and leaves the stage without explanation or promise to return.

My feet are following him before I’ve decided what to do. He heads up the stairs and out back, through the French doors and onto the patio, where he keeps going until he hits the path in front of the river.

He’s trying to escape me. I should be happy, right? The past can stay in the past, and whatever mistake I made with this rocker can be left behind with it. But I can’t let him walk away without answers.

“Stop!” I rush down to the river, my heels sinking into the rain-softened earth. “Who are you?”

He turns slowly, the confusion back on his face. “Is that supposed to be funny? Pretending there was nothing between us wasn’t enough? You need to pretend you don’t even know who I am?”

“I—” Oh my God. The hurt in his eyes. “I don’t know who you are,” I say carefully. “But maybe I should? I was injured and I have amnesia, so I honestly don’t know you.” And if that doesn’t sound like a line from a Lifetime movie, I’m not sure what does.

“Amnesia? You’re kidding me.”

“I’m not.” He starts toward me, and I hold out a hand to stop him. “I’d prefer you to stay over there. Please.”

He pulls back, watching me. “Amnesia,” he repeats.

“Yeah.”

“You don’t know who I am.” It’s not a question—more a realization.

“I don’t know who you are or why you would crawl into my bed in the middle of the night. I don’t understand why—” My breath catches and fat, hot tears spill onto my cheeks. Suddenly this is just all too much. “I don’t understand,” I repeat, and leave it at that.

“You don’t remember anything? Do you know who you are?”

“Yeah. I remember everything up until about a year ago, but the last eleven months are just…gone.”

He drags a hand through his hair, and I’m struck again by how gorgeous he is. Dark messy hair, dark intense eyes. His T-shirt clings to his sculpted arms. Tattoos peek out from the sleeves. No matter how hard I look, I can’t remember being with him. So why do I have this feeling in my chest like my heart knows something I don’t?

“Do I know you?” I ask.

He lets out a huff and stares at the starlit sky. “Yeah. You do.” When he drops his gaze back to meet mine, his eyes are moist with unshed tears. “I’m the idiot who’s in love with you.”

In love with me? “But I’m engaged.”

“I saw that,” he whispers, his gaze flicking back to my hand. “Can I ask? Did that happen before or after the amnesia?”

“Before.”

“Fuck.” The word isn’t screamed or thrown like a stone. He breathes it—exhaling the sound like so much disappointment.

To me, Nate’s a stranger, but to him, I’m…what?

We just stare at each other, him looking heartbroken and angry, me trying to piece it all together in my head and make some sense of this. I’m engaged to Max Hallowell. I’m not the kind of girl who would get engaged to one guy when she’s been sleeping with another.

Am I?

 

Buy Links:

 

About the Author

Once a college English professor, I now write full time. I live in rural Indiana, where, when I’m not writing, I get to hang out with my husband and two kids–a six-year-old boy and a two-year-old hellion, er, girl. Not surprisingly, reading and writing remain my favorite activities, though both come in bits and pieces these days, not the big hunks of time I enjoyed before I had children. When I’m feeling virtuous, I like to go running (I use that word liberally. I’m really, really slow) or do yoga. Don’t worry, I’m always careful to balance out such activities with a hearty serving of ice cream or a chocolate martini.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86.png

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

1

Sneak Peek at Lost in Me by NYT Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on April 1, 2014 in Excerpts |

 

SNEAK PEEK

Lost in Me is the first book in the Here and Now series, a spin-off of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Hope series. This sexy amnesia love triangle is intended for mature readers.

LostInMe Amazon GR SW

Releasing April 7, 2014

If you pre-order on iBooks or purchase the first week of release, you receive a fan appreciation price of only .99 cents!

 photo ibookstorebadge_zps88ced49e.jpg

The last thing I remember is having drinks at Brady’s and trying to avoid eye-contact with my life-long crush—the gorgeous, unattainable Maximilian Hallowell. They tell me that was a year ago, but I have no memories of anything since then. What I do have is this ring on my finger that Max says he gave me, and this much-thinner body I’ve dreamed of most of my life. Aside from a case of retrograde amnesia, everything seems almost…perfect.

But the deeper I immerse myself into this new world of mine—planning a wedding to a man I don’t remember dating, attempting to run a business I don’t remember starting—the clearer it becomes that nothing is as it seems. Do I have the life I’ve always wanted or is it a facade propped up by secrets I don’t even know I have?

I need answers before I marry Max, and the only person who seems to have them is the angry, tatted, sexy-as-sin rocker Nate Crane. And Nate wants me for himself.

Lost in Me is not a standalone novel, as the story continues in Here and Now book two, FALL TO YOU, releasing in June.

 

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 

Excerpt from LOST IN ME

 

“You don’t understand what this is like. Not remembering? I’m planning a wedding to this man I’ve wanted most of my life. Don’t I owe it to him—don’t I owe it to myself—to have the truth out there before we promise until death do us part?”

Even in the moonlight, I can see the pain in his eyes.

“I just need answers.” I lift my chin and move toward the back wall of the house, toward him. Immediately, I regret the decision because his lips curve into a wicked smile and he closes what distance is left between us. “I need the truth,” I whisper weakly.

“The truth? Is that what you really want, angel?” His deep voice dances over my skin like a caress. A little tender. A lot wicked.

I can’t reply. I’m too busy holding my breath. Too deep of an inhale might brush my breasts against his chest, and I’m afraid to touch him. Afraid of what it might make me feel.

As if he can read my mind, he takes another step closer, and when I step to the side to turn away, I’m against the wall and his body is against mine, his hot breath at my ear.

“Do you want to know what it was like between us?” he whispers.

“Yes.”

I realize my mistake when a groan rumbles from his chest. “Should I start with how wet you were every time I touched you? Or maybe how you begged me that first night?”

“I didn’t.”

“Have you been telling yourself some wicked rocker seduced you? That I tricked you into my bed? Sorry. You asked for the truth. You begged. Right there outside the club, you begged me until I ripped your panties off and you were too busy biting my neck to talk anymore. Is that what you’re hoping to remember? How you wanted me so badly you let me finger you out in the open, against that building where anyone could have seen?”

My breathing is uneven, my cheeks hot. When I press into his chest to put some distance between us, my traitorous hands curl into his shirt instead.

He makes a low growling sound at the back of his throat. His teeth nip at my earlobe. Lightning cracks in the sky behind him. “You might have forgotten me, but you still like dirty talk, don’t you? And maybe if I made you come now, you’d still scream my name. Because you always screamed my name, Hanna. Never his.”

I gasp. “You are horrible.”

“What are you really upset about? That you wanted me? Or that even as you stand here wearing his ring, you’re secretly hoping I’ll tell you about it. Secretly wishing you could remember all the details.”

 

LOST IN ME © Lexi Ryan, 2014

 
About the Author

Once a college English professor, I now write full time. I live in rural Indiana, where, when I’m not writing, I get to hang out with my husband and two kids–a six-year-old boy and a two-year-old hellion, er, girl. Not surprisingly, reading and writing remain my favorite activities, though both come in bits and pieces these days, not the big hunks of time I enjoyed before I had children. When I’m feeling virtuous, I like to go running (I use that word liberally. I’m really, really slow) or do yoga. Don’t worry, I’m always careful to balance out such activities with a hearty serving of ice cream or a chocolate martini.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86.png

 

1

Prologue & Giveaway: Roanoke Vanishing by Auburn Seal

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 28, 2014 in Book Tours, Excerpts, Giveaways |

 

Roanoke Vanishing cover

Vanishing, #1

A New Adult/Adult Historical Mystery

Released October 30, 2013

Published by Keys Publishing House

 

Amazon | Barnes and Noble 

 

What if the only thing standing between you and certain death was the spirit of someone long dead?

Avery Lane, a plucky grad student, is determined to discover the fate of the colonists from sixteenth century Roanoke. Nearly one-hundred twenty souls vanished without a trace in August 1597 and their demise has remained a mystery to world’s historical experts.  Aided by a ghost from that time, Avery is certain that she is closer than ever to the truth, but soon discovers that some people will stop at nothing to keep the secret buried. Can Avery find the answers she seeks before it’s too late?

 

goodreads purple 1

 

PROLOGUE

Elinor traveled silently through the night, watching from a distance as the large man shoved the thin girl against the concrete wall, his hands tight around her throat. Closer, she crept toward them. Closer.

Elinor looked on in disgust. The man quickly overpowered this fragile woman, her abdomen swollen with child.

His voice roared, shattering the otherwise silent night. “You are dead. Dead! This time you have gone too far.” His mouth foamed and his eyes were cold and bitter. This wasn’t the first time Elinor had seen angry men succumb to their rage.

“You are a freak. Did you have me followed?” Cristina’s response sounded fearless, but Elinor could see the terror in her eyes. She tried to wrestle free from his grasp but he only tightened his grip.

“You are a stupid, stupid woman. I told you to leave this alone. You wouldn’t listen. Now you will pay.”

Her bravado dissipated, panic creeping into her eyes, and the man continued his ruthless assault, shoving her up against the railing of the dam high above the waters of Lake Mead.

“But I did leave it alone. I left school. Why did you follow me to Vegas? I left. When I found out I was pregnant, I…I left.”

The man’s eyes remained unchanged—he had no compassion for this woman.

“Please, I’m begging you,” she gripped his hand, trying to pull it away from her neck. He squeezed her throat, her voice growing weaker as she pleaded with him.

“My baby. Please, I’m sorry. I’ll stop. Really, I will. Please…”

His furious ramblings pierced the cold desert night.

“You are just like all the rest, Cristina. My mother was the worst of them. Your child isn’t important. She didn’t care about me, and you don’t care about this child. I’m doing both of you a favor.”

Elinor’s ghostly dress made no sound as she made her way toward the woman. She was close enough now to see the spray of his saliva landing on Cristina’s face.

If only I could stop him, she thought wistfully.

The young girl gasped for air as the man in the shadows squeezed the life out of her. She tried to breathe, calling for help in a last effort.

Elinor stood behind the man, looking into the terrified woman’s eyes, willing her to see, hoping to provide at least a measure of comfort in her final moments.

Elinor reached out a useless hand, knowing it would not matter, but she couldn’t help herself from making the gesture. Maybe this one time she could help, intervene. Her hand moved right through their bodies. She bowed her head in resignation and despair. How long must she wait here in this world, so aware of pain and suffering yet so unable to stop it?

The dying woman’s eyes looked right through Elinor, unseeing. An extra curse, she supposed, to see and never be seen.

Cristina stopped struggling, her eyes glazing over in a final sleep as her body slumped onto her killer. Elinor had seen many die over the years at the hands of others, and the brutality—the wickedness—was never easy to observe, especially with her helpless to change the outcome.

Elinor squeezed her eyes shut, fighting centuries of memories—memories she didn’t want to recall—that came flooding back as the spark of life vanished from the woman. She pushed back the memory of her mother’s last breath and the feel of her husband’s blood, warm and sticky on her hands. She couldn’t let herself remember this again.

Too late now, Cristina could see Elinor. She stood over her own body and spoke to Elinor.

“What happened to me? Am I…Am I dead?”

“Yes. You are passed from this life. Do not be afraid. You are safe here.”

Cristina’s eyes brimmed over with tears. “My baby?” She groped her still-pregnant abdomen. “What’s to become of my baby?”

Elinor shook her head. “I do not know. I believe you will see your child again, but I cannot say for sure.”

In an instant, the terrible grief turned to fury, and Cristina’s eyes glinted with rage. “He is a monster. Someone has to stop him.”

“There is one who can stop him, but she does not yet know her destiny.”

“Who?”

“Avery Lane. She alone can stop him.”

“You will help her, won’t you?”

The fear in Cristina’s voice was different now, and it was clear she was no longer scared for herself, but for her friend. She put her hands to her throat. “He is so strong. How will she stop him?”

Elinor spoke softly.

“That is why I am here, to help her when the time is right.”

Cristina smiled at Elinor. “Thank you.” She started to turn away and then stopped. “Will I see you again?”

Elinor replied, “Only time will tell, my dear. Go now, find your child.”

With a nod, the spirit of the dead girl vanished into the dark night.

Elinor turned and walked away, unable to watch the disheveled man as he struggled to toss Cristina’s still-warm body into the frigid desert lake.

 

You can find the author:

Auburn’s Website    Facebook    Twitter

 

PRomotions logo

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

0

Cover Reveal: Where You Are by Alla Kar and Swoon Romance

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 21, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

COVER REVEAL

WHERE YOU ARE

By Alla Kar

Where-You-Are-by-Alla-KarAM

New Adult Contemporary

Releasing July 2014

Published by Swoon Romance

 

Got boy problems? Call Laney Scott. She’s good for advice, a shoulder, or a swift kick where you need it. When her roommate Bethany gets her heart broken, yet again, it’s Laney to the rescue. But Laney’s harboring a secret. She’s nursing her own broken heart. She and her friends come up with a plan to break Aiden and set it into play. Laney wants Aiden to pay for what he’s done to Bethany. She will make him fall in love with her, so can break his heart.

Laney’s ex-boyfriend Lachlan Hems is back in Florida, still Australian and sexy as hell. His best mate Lucas is getting married, and he is in town for the show. He just didn’t realize Laney would be there … in another guy’s arms, or that seeing her again would have such an effect on him. After the incident in high-school, he vowed to never care for her again. But sometimes fate has different plans.

When Laney’s resolve crumbles, Lachlan is the only one that can put her back together again.

Where You Are is the start of a three-books new adult series from Amazon and Barnes and Noble bestselling author Alla Kar.

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 

About the Author

I go by Alla Kar. I live in the deep south. I love to bring Alpha Males, Southern Gentlemen and sometimes Paranormal characters to life.

Website

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86.png

 photo SwoonLogoNA_HiRes_zpsfbda80f1.jpg

0

My Life From Hell-Release Day Launch

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 20, 2014 in Excerpts |

Banner

It’s Tellulah’s virtual book bash and you’re invited! Come to: http://tellulahdarling.com/tellulah-darling-live/ on Sunday, Mar 23 between 10-11AM PST and help Tellulah celebrate the release of My Life From Hell. She’ll be live on video, doing a reading, answering your text Q&A, and just chatting. So come on over, ask a question, discuss the pros and cons of swoony boys, or just say hi! She’d love to have you there to help mark the end of Sophie’s journey. Better yet, she’s the only one who has to get dressed for the event. :D

 

My Life from Hell

Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #3

Genre: YA Fantasy/Mythology

Publication Date: 3/20/14

Hosted by: Wordsmith Publicity

 

 

Book Description

To say that Sophie Bloom is at the top of her game with  only one  week until spring equinox and the final showdown with Zeus and Hades would be, well, lying. The Goddess of Spring feels more like the Goddess of Bzz Thanks For Playing than the savior of humanity. And could her relationships be any more messed up?

Good times.

Sophie is convinced that things can’t get any worse than crawling back to her mother Demeter and begging for help. But she’s about to find out how very wrong she is.

It’s a race against time for Sophie to implement the big battle strategy in the YA romantic comedy/Greek mythology finale My Life From Hell. Love meets comedy with a whole lot of sass in book three of this teen fantasy romance series. Save herself; save the world. Humanity may be screwed.

 

Excerpt

Of all the Prince of Darkness’ powers, his best were his bone-melting super-kisses. Which is why, when my boyfriend Kai, (formally known as Kyrillos, son of Hades, Lord of the Underworld) pushed me up against my bedroom wall with a liplock of mind whacking proportions, I didn’t do much other than grip his shoulders, try to stay in an upright position, and willingly participate.

But as right as it felt, I also knew that it was very very wrong.

“We have to talk,” I gasped as I came up for air.

“Overrated,” Kai murmured, nudging his hips up against mine. Instead of talking, he opted for Plan B, which was pretty much a new and improved version of Plan A. His hand clasped the back of my head to pull me closer.

If I pressed myself any harder against him, I’d be behind him.

Maybe that would be a good thing. Then I wouldn’t be distracted by things like the way his stupidly gorgeously-lashed eyes fixated on me, their normal espresso brown darkened and full of heat.

Kai shook his head, flinging a wayward lock of dark hair out of his eyes. That just made me want to sink my hands into his hair. And like the most pathetic Pavlovian conditioning, one of my hands snaked up to twine my fingers into the curled ends just below his ears.

His breath caught at my caress.

Kai leaned forward and gave me the most fleeting, teasing kiss, his lips brushing mine. My stomach fluttered at hummingbird speed in that split second of connection.

Kissing, touching; our chemistry was off the scale.

Sadly, so was the weight of our baggage.

 

 

The Blooming Goddess Trilogy

  Goddess TrilogyMyDateFromHellCoverMy Life from Hell

 

 

 

About the author

Tellulah

Tellulah Darling
noun

Sassy girls. Swoony boys. What could go wrong?

1. YA romantic comedy author because her first kiss sucked and she’s compensating.
2. Alter ego of former screenwriter.
3. Sassy minx.

Writes about: where love meets comedy. Awkwardness ensues.

Tellulah Darling is a firm believer that some of the best stories happen when love meets comedy. Which is why she has so much fun writing young adult romantic comedy novels. Her tales span contemporary, teen fantasy romance, and YA Greek mythology, and range from stand alone books to series. For Tellulah, teen romance is the most passionate, intense, and awkward there is – a comedy goldmine. Plus smart, mouthy, teen girls rock.

 

WebsiteTwitter  |  GoodReads

 

Website: http://www.tellulahdarling.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/tellulahdarling

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6429243.Tellulah_Darling

0

Cover Reveal: Had to Be You by Juliet Chatham and Swoon Romance

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 14, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

 

Had to be You 1800x2700

A New Adult Romance
Releasing June 2014
Published by Swoon Romance 

HAD TO BE YOU is a contemporary new adult romance set in a small Massachusetts beach town in the days leading up to a summer wedding. At its heart, this is a story about first love, but as it also carries over into post-college years, spanning that decade and touching upon more mature themes. It does not shy away from erotic description, but only as it reflects and reinforces the deep connection and passion defining the relationship.

When Rory Finn first left behind the familiarity of her quiet, picturesque hometown to pursue a professional career in the city after college, her intention was to focus on the future—until a jarring bit of unwelcome news forces her to face the past. What if her first love could actually still be the true love of her life? There’s just one little problem with the timing of this revelation. He is about to marry someone else.

As she embarks upon an impulsive, desperate bid to win him back, her mission turns into an unexpected and emotional journey of rediscovery. With both humor and heartbreak, the story itself transitions from past to present, exploring a small history of love from its tentative beginnings to what may just turned out to be its final bittersweet end.

 

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 

You can find Juliet on:

Twitter | Goodreads

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionlogo_zpsa7c7ae0f.png

0

Cover Reveal: Plumb Crazy by Molly Blaisdell and Swoon Romance

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 13, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

 

 Plumb Crazy 1600x2400

 

A New Adult Romance

Releasing June 10, 2014

Published by Swoon Romance

Small town country girl Elva Presley Hicks is about to attend her five-year class reunion with her best friends, Shay and Margarett.

The discovery of an old fanfic manuscript stirs up memories of her summer job as a plumber’s helper in Houston the summer before senior year. She earned a lot of money that year, but was lonely as heck.

It’s not like there weren’t any suitors back then. Elva could have chosen between Chase, the obese pig farmer, and Wyatt, the plumber with wandering hands. But Elva yearned for something more, and found it that fateful summer, with electrician, Mitch McCall.

It was magical. Mitch wasn’t turned off by Elva’s name or fan fiction writing, and Elva didn’t lose interest in Mitch after he cut off his nose at work.

Trials and triumphs followed including a friendship implosion, world-wide fanfic humiliation, and goat salvation. It would go down as the most memorable summer of high school.

But as these things sometimes do, the summer romance fizzled and Elva moved on to life after high school. And while she’s ready to reminisce, she is unnerved when she runs into Mitch at the reunion. Can they give it another go after so much time has passed, or are they too different now to even try?

 

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 

About the Author

Molly Blaisdell is a dash of fun, mixed in with some smart cookie and a splash of capable. She was born in Houston, Texas, the second daughter of Jack Cook Barlow, a plumber, and Lera Lee Kelly Barlow, a horitculturist, artist, and writer. Molly spent her childhood playing makebelieve with her two sisters, growing Louisana irises, and taking many car trips to visit family in Mississippi and California.

Molly is an avid Trekkie and started her first fan fiction group in junior high way before there were interwebs. She spent her teen years in Waller, Texas and became involved in drama, speech and Greenpeace. She also worked as a plumber’s helper and made frequent trips to New Orleans, enjoying the French Quarter jazz and Cajun cooking. She graduated from Texas A&M with a degree in Chemistry.

She’s a native Texan, mom of four children, and currently lives under the wide open skies of College Station with her husband Tim.

 

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionlogo_zpsa7c7ae0f.png

1

Here and Now Series Cover Reveals by NYT Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 5, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

 

A new series from New York Times Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan, Here and Now is a sexy New Adult Contemporary Romance series that fans are sure to love.

 

 photo Here-and-Now-Series-Covers_zps24dd9d17.jpg

Covers designed by Okay Creations

Torn between the man she’s always wanted and the man she can’t remember…and yet can’t let go.

 

LOST IN ME

(Book #1)

Releasing April 7, 2014

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png
The last thing I remember is having drinks at Brady’s and trying to avoid eye-contact with my life-long crush—the gorgeous, unattainable Maximilian Hallowell. They tell me that was a year ago, but I have no memories of anything since then. What I do have is this ring on my finger that Max says he gave me, and this much-thinner body I’ve dreamed of most of my life. Aside from a case of retrograde amnesia, everything seems almost…perfect.

But the deeper I immerse myself into this new world of mine—planning a wedding to a man I don’t remember dating, attempting to run a business I don’t remember starting—the clearer it becomes that nothing is as it seems. Do I have the life I’ve always wanted or is it a facade propped up by secrets I don’t even know I have?

I need answers before I marry Max, and the only person who seems to have them is the angry, tatted, sexy-as-sin rocker Nate Crane. And Nate wants me for himself.

 

FALL TO YOU (Here and Now, #2)

Expected release June 2014

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

ALL FOR THIS (Here and Now, #3)

Expected release August 2014

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 

 

About the Author

Once a college English professor, I now write full time. I live in rural Indiana, where, when I’m not writing, I get to hang out with my husband and two kids–a six-year-old boy and a two-year-old hellion, er, girl. Not surprisingly, reading and writing remain my favorite activities, though both come in bits and pieces these days, not the big hunks of time I enjoyed before I had children. When I’m feeling virtuous, I like to go running (I use that word liberally. I’m really, really slow) or do yoga. Don’t worry, I’m always careful to balance out such activities with a hearty serving of ice cream or a chocolate martini.

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 photo AToMRToursC66a-A00aT03a-Z_mdm_zpsa3cc6896.jpg

a Rafflecopter giveaway

0

Cover Reveal: Beyond Reason by Karice Bolton

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on February 18, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

BEYOND REASON

A NEW ADULT CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE

BY KARICE  BOLTON

Teresa Yeh Photography Proofs

Beyond Love Series, #3

Releasing February 28, 2014

 

 

Lily’s off and running the moment she graduates. She’s working at one of the most prestigious PR firms in Portland where her ambition propels her ahead at the firm and she loves it.

Between decorating her new apartment and focusing solely on work, she has no time for dating, which is ideal since that’s never been her strong suit. At least not since she ran away from her high school sweetheart several years before.

After more than a handful of somewhat sketchy relationships in college, she’s come up with a few dating guidelines.

  1. Don’t date the boss.
  2. Don’t date his son.
  3. Stay away from Professors, even if not in school
  4. At an event, never consume more than two drinks — okay maybe three.
  5. Always have a backup plan.
  6. Never leave your items unattended.
  7. Never fall in love.

As long as she sticks to the rules everything should be fine, but that’s always been her problem. She never sticks to the rules, and she has two best friends determined to find her perfect match, even if that means digging up her old high school boyfriend.

 

 
 photo goodreads-badge-add-38px11_zpsba99ee71.jpg

 

 

Cover Artist: Phatpuppy Art Studios

Photographer: Teresa Yeh

Typography: BB Designs

Models: Anya Kod and Steve Alario

Makeup/Hair: Nadya Rutman

 

 

About the Author

Karice Bolton lives in the Pacific Northwest and is a writer of Young Adult and New Adult books. She loves to read anything and everything. She also enjoys baking, skiing, and spending time with her wonderful husband and two English bulldogs.

Books currently available:
*Beyond Love Series: Beyond Control (Book 1) Beyond Doubt (Book 2) Beyond Reason (Book 3) – Feb. 28th
*Afterworld Series: RecruitZ (Book 1)
*The Witch Avenue Series: Lonely Souls (Book 1), Altered Souls (Book 2), Released Souls (Book 3) Shattered Souls (Book 4)
*The Watchers Trilogy: Awakening (Book 1), Legions (Book 2), Cataclysm (Book 3), Taken Novella (Watchers Prequel)
*The Camp

Karice would love if you stopped by her blog or FB page to find out the latest news on giveaways and upcoming releases, or you can just send her an email. She loves hearing from her readers and responds as soon as she can.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

 

 photo AToMR-logo-large-slogan_zps9659cb70.jpg

Copyright © 2010-2014 A Tale of Many Reviews All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.