1

NEW Cover for TEXT APPEAL by Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 25, 2015 in Reviews |

NEW Cover for TEXT APPEAL

By New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

 

Note from Lexi:

Almost three years ago, I was working full time as an English professor and learning how much a one- and five-year-old could keep me on my toes. I knew my life was full and that I was a lucky duck who had all she ever needed (and most of what she wanted), but I just couldn’t let go of this dream of “making it” as a writer. I had a couple books published with a small press but my low sales numbers were never going to help me to become a full-time writer, and that was my dream.

 

Despite my insane to-do list and already full plate, I decided to dive into self-publishing. Text Appeal was my first self-published novel and it was originally released in June of 2012. It was the first big step in a journey that truly changed my life.

 

Although I loved the original hot guy cover, it was time to give the book a fresh look that better matches my brand. I love this cover so much and the book even more. Who can resist a bad boy poker player who’s determined to get his girl?

 

Text Appeal Amazon

Adult Contemporary Romance

Originally published June 2012

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks | Kobo

 

Charlie ‘The Devil’ Singleton is the face of professional poker. Notorious for playing cards and women, Charlie’s ready to change his ways, and the surprisingly sexy texts he’s getting from Riley are making him bet everything…on her.

Riley Carter is nothing like the hotel heiresses who make the news. A girl who’s determined to run her father’s hotel empire can’t share many traits with women who fill the gossip rags. But ‘The Devil’ has a way of tempting even the best behaved girls.

When Riley discovers the naughty messages on her cell have been coming from Charlie, not her would-be fiancé, she falls into a hot affair with the last man she expected. But consorting with the notorious bad boy puts her hard-won reputation on the line. Is Charlie worth more to her than a little TEXT APPEAL?

 

 

Excerpt:

 

They were in the elevator. And it was moving. They were in a small, moving elevator. They were in a very small, moving elevator and she didn’t know how long they’d been here and how much longer it would take. Had they stalled?

Charlie cleared his throat and loosened her grip on his jacket. “Not that I’m complaining about having you this close to me,” he whispered, his breath hot against her ear. “In fact, I could get used to it.”

She was glued to him, she realized vaguely, but she couldn’t contemplate moving. Not until those doors opened.

“It’s just, Riley, baby, if you’re going to have your body this close to mine, I want you to be looking desperately at me, not a pair of elevator doors. Do you have any idea what that does to a guy’s ego?”

She frowned. “I’m not worried about your ego,” she muttered.

“Hey.” He was stroking her back, soft circles between her shoulder blades. “You’re shaking.”

“I prefer the stairs,” she whispered.

“Close your eyes.”

She shook her head, staring at the doors. Like Charlie had promised, the elevator was glass, and that relieved a little of her claustrophobia. If they got stuck, people would be able to see they were inside. They’d be okay. Someone would come help them.

The elevator’s second ding signaled their arrival, and the doors slid open to the famous bustling kitchen of the French restaurant she’d always been curious about but never visited.

The maître d’ smiled. “Reservations?”

“Singleton,” Charlie said. And just like that, they were being led out of that death trap of an elevator and to their table.

When the concierge pulled out a chair for her, Riley gasped at the view. Their seats were right next to the floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the eleven-story-high view of the fountains at the Bellagio.

“Will the heights bother you?” Charlie asked in a whisper.

She shook her head and slid into her chair, angling it strategically so she wouldn’t miss a second of the vision outside the window. “It’s beautiful.”

The concierge placed a leather-bound menu before her. She opened it and gaped. Quick mental calculations told her a basic meal here could more than pay for her next shopping spree at Fredrick’s. When she looked up, Charlie was studying her.

“You’re doing it again,” she said, feeling her cheeks warm.

“Doing what?” Charlie asked, eyeing her over his menu.

Flames of heat licked higher in her cheeks. She wished she was one of those women with a cute flush, but hers pinkened her whole face. She leaned forward and lowered her voice to a whisper. “You’re looking at me like I’m the sprinkles on a brownie sundae.”

His gaze dropped to her mouth, then the little of her body not hidden behind the table. Though she was covered by a black, high-necked number she’d chosen for modesty, the heat in his eyes made her feel exposed. His focus shifted back to her mouth before he said, “Sweetheart, you’re the whole damn sundae, and I am more than ready for dessert.”

 

Reviews:

From Barnes & Noble’s LOVE ROCKS Indie Review column: “Text Appeal is smart, sexy, filled with great writing and memorable dialogue, and features characters you won’t easily forget.”

From InD’Tale Magazine: “Readers will find themselves cheering for Riley and Charlie both. Lexi Ryan writes her dialogue with wit, humor, a bit of sarcasm, and throws in some wonderful chemistry!”

 

Designated “A True Gem” by Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews. “With some elevator rides that will make you blush, and a kink for lingerie that will have you running for the closest corset, “Text Appeal” will have you smiling and blushing from beginning to end.”

 

 

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter
 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

2

Book Review: Suspicious Minds by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 21, 2015 in Reviews |

Suspicious Minds

Published February 18th 2015

Genre: New Adult

Synopsis:

Good girls cheat too.

It’s a bitter reality Lorenzo Moreno knows all too well.
After his “good girl” fiancée blind sides him by cheating on him with her ex Lorenzo swears off relationships for a while, if not forever.

Until Fate steps in.

Unable to fight the incredible pull he feels to Olivia, a girl who was supposed to be just a meaningless one night stand, Lorenzo gives into his heart. But only after making one thing utterly clear. He will not deal with any exe’s or other men in her life. Period.

She’s not that person anymore.

For too long Olivia Romero shamefully put up with an manipulative and overly controlling boyfriend. So when fate pairs her up with the gorgeous but intense Air Force pilot she’s ready to stand her ground. Cutting all ties with her ex is no sacrifice for Olivia. It’s why she willingly complies with Lorenzo’s uncompromising stipulation.

As their relationship intensifies so do Lorenzo’s suspicions about any man in her life. Determined to not be that weak girl anymore, Olivia demands to be trusted. Despite how vehement her new boyfriend can be, her diligence seems to be working.

But when an unforeseen crisis arises Olivia is forced to make a decision. A decision she knows in Lorenzo’s jaded and suspicious mind could be unforgivable.

Review by Jennifer:

If you know me then you know I love Elizabeth Reyes.  Her latest release, Suspicious Minds, is everything I love about her books.  Hot male-check; feisty female-check; familiar characters-check; steamy scenes-check; and a mesmerizing plot line-check.

Truly there isn’t much more to say about how awesome this book is.  She writes the characters that claim our hearts and end up like one of the family.  That’s one of the reasons I love her books.  That family connection.  Enzo is a Moreno, and the Morenos are some of my favorite characters.

Both characters, Enzo and Olivia, have a strong family support system.  No matter how their other relationships are fairing they know that the family has their back.  Enzo’s been hurt so he has this protective armor that he has around his heart and Olivia has her own issues.  Olivia and Enzo’s journey to happiness is not a smooth ride.  There are bumps in the road, misunderstandings, and road blocks from other parties.

The other thing I enjoy is football.  I’m passionate about my Denver Broncos and her characters are just as passionate about their teams.  The Chargers and the Raiders are the teams of choice in this book with Olivia adding the Cowboys into the mix.  I love the football smack talk and banter.  It makes me long for football season again.  It’s another element to the familial feel of this book.

Suspicious Minds is just another fantastic book from the fantastic Elizabeth Reyes.  Keep writing them and I’ll keep reading them.

 

 

0

Book Review: Sustain by Tijan

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 20, 2015 in Reviews |

sustain

Published March 2nd 2015

genre: New Adult

Synopsis:

Stand-alone!!

I had a simple life.
I worked two jobs, made ends meet, and hung out with my mom and twin brother. The other part of my life was about avoiding him, but when SWAT raided my boyfriend’s home, that was the last straw. The boyfriend got tossed and to help me keep busy, my brother talked me into joining their old band again, but I had to be honest. It wasn’t a hard sell. Playing drums was in my blood. I used to be addicted and that craving hadn’t been satisfied in three long years. The only problem was their lead singer.
It was him.
The drums might not have been the only thing I was addicted to. I think I was still addicted to him too.

Review by Jennifer:

In a word…Awesome.  I really enjoy reading books by Tijan.  What I really like are the characters.  Each time I read one of the books it’s the characters that just stick with me.  It’s no different with this one.

Bri is the sort of female character that I love.  She owns up to her shortcomings and portrays a sense of strength.  She has regrets but she owns up to them. Bri is loyal even when she shouldn’t be, in love with Luke, and a female drummer.  I really like that as I was reading, the characters Luke and Bri seemed so familiar to me.  Eventually I clued in to the fact that they are characters from Broken and Screwed 2.  That really made this all the more enjoyable since I love the Broken and Screwed books.

Even though this book is a stand alone, I can see some of the other characters getting their own story.  We didn’t even scratch the surface of Bri’s brother.  I’d like to know more about him.  Bri’s ex, Elijah has a story to tell.  I know it would be very interesting.  All I know is that Tijan can bring characters to life like no one else.  Her characters are some of my absolute favorites.

I loved everything about this book.  Intense characters, intense situations, and a worthwhile read.  I couldn’t ask for more.

0

Book Blogger Confession: Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 19, 2015 in Book Blogger Confessions |

I have a confession to make.  I sometimes buy books because I like the covers.  It has nothing to do with the author or the story itself.  It’s because I fell in love with the covers.  So that is what happened with the Chronicles of Nick series.  I bought each one because I like the cover. Just look at the cover for book 1.  Isn’t it just awesome?

Infinity

 

The books stayed on my shelf , for years, unread until this happened.

 

960236_10152952535208567_69811069732010305_n

That’s right.  Sherrilyn Kenyon is coming to Phoenix Comicon in May.

I love meeting authors and since I already have the Chronicles of Nick this made me take the books off of the shelf and dive right in.  I can honestly say that I have now read books 1-5 of the series.  I am hooked.  They are extraordinary.  Sherrilyn Kenyon sucks the reader into the story with fascinating characters, paranormal story lines, and snarky banter.  Nick is an amazing character.  He is young, loyal, and mouthy.  He also loves his momma.  It is complete perfection.

I’m now all caught up in the series just in time for the release of book six, instinct.

instinct

 It is set to release on March 31st and you can bet your dollar that I will be there to get my copy.

Now that I know Sherrilyn Kenyon is an amazing author, I am inclined to read some of her other works.  I now have the task of reading the Dark Hunter series. Chronicles of Nick is a prequel of sorts to the Dark Hunter series so it only makes sense.  This endeavor may take awhile since there are so many books but I’m up to the challenge.

visit Sherrilyn Kenyon’s official website here: http://www.sherrilynkenyon.com/

 Now that I’ve confessed my weakness for a great book cover, Has anyone else bought books solely because the book cover was amazing?

0

Sale Announcement-Jake Undone by Penelope Ward

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 19, 2015 in New Releases |

With JAKE UNDERSTOOD hitting readers on March 30th, we are pleased to announce the sale of Jake Undone.

Jake undone

SALE START DATE: MARCH 24TH
PRICE: 99 CENTS!

Synopsis:

Nina Kennedy was alive…but not living…until she met him.

Planes, trains, heights…you name it, Nina was afraid of it and led a sheltered life ruled by irrational fears and phobias. When she moves to Brooklyn for nursing school, that life is turned upside down, as she develops an intense but unwanted attraction to her gorgeous roommate, who’s pierced, tattooed and just happens to be the smartest person she’s ever met.

Behind Jake Green’s rough exterior and devilish smile, lies a heart of gold. He makes it his mission to change Nina’s outlook on life. When he agrees to tutor her, they forge a bet and the stakes are high as Jake forces Nina to face her demons. He just wasn’t expecting to fall hard for her in the process.

What Nina doesn’t realize, is that Jake has been living his own private hell. Once he drops a bombshell, will their love survive it?

Told in two parts from both Nina and Jake’s points of view, Jake Undone is a standalone story and a companion to the novel, Gemini.

 

Jake Understood

Expected publication: March 30th 2015

Synopsis:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Jake Undone, comes a full-length companion novel and sequel.

A different side to the story: Jake’s side.

“We’re getting a new roommate,” they said.

I thought nothing of it…until she walked in the door. Her hand trembled in mine as she looked at me with fearful eyes. My entire world spun on its axis.

Nina…

It was a mismatch made in heaven: innocent girl from the boonies moves in with tattooed, pierced, badboy engineer.

I came up with a bet, a plan to tutor her in math and coach her through her phobias. What I wasn’t betting on was becoming addicted to her.

But I was living a double life on weekends, and once she found out about it, she’d be gone.

I had to protect myself and that meant one thing: I couldn’t fall in love.

In Jake Understood, pivotal scenes from Jake Undone are retold from Jake’s point of view combined with all-new material from both the past and present time where Jake Undone left off. It can stand alone but if both books are read, should follow Jake Undone. Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+

0

Review: Something Real (Reckless & Real #2) by Lexi Ryan

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on March 7, 2015 in Reviews |

SomethingReal Amazon

published: March 3rd 2015

Genre: Adult Contemporary

Synopsis:

After everything blew up on Christmas, Liz walked away from me, and I let her. She said she needed space and a chance to pursue her dreams. But we both knew she was running from the mess she made. Now the political campaign she used as an excuse to leave is bringing us back together and I’m proving to her what she really needs—not just the hot nights, greedy hands, and undeniable physical chemistry. What she really needs is something real. What she really needs…is me.

Something Real Teaser 1

Review by Jennifer:

Yep, I’m one satisfied reader.  Sam and Liz are exceptional in this book.  Lexi Ryan takes you on a journey of love, betrayal, forgiveness, and loyalty.  I loved every minute of this book.  The secondary characters are all well written.  I definitely want to get to know Liz’s neighbor and I”m intrigued with some of the developments with Liz’s friend Nix.  Sabrina brought out the strong emotions in me this round.  I didn’t trust her in the previous book but in this one she is driving the bus to crazy town and things are getting real.  She provided some OMG! moments that I just loved to hate.  Thanks for that Lexi.

I liked how this book picked up right where the first book left off like no time had passed.  Every detail was just right for me to keep up.  So many of my lingering questions from book 1 were answered which left me satisfied.

I really liked the ending.  I especially liked the author’s note that mentioned that there are more books to come set in New Hope.  I’m excited to see some of the characters that I came to love.  There is just some good writing going on and great characters.  I will definitely be back for more of what Lexi Ryan has to offer.  I’m hooked.

Something Real Teaser 3

Buy links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Jx0yXs

B&N: http://bit.ly/1Ag7WAm

iBooks: http://bit.ly/1EgOvJ8

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1zWs6dI

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1MIw3g8

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1FaNfVX

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

0

Release, Excerpt & Sale: Something Real by NYT Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on March 3, 2015 in Excerpts, New Releases |

Something Real Available Now Banner

HAPPY RELEASE to

 

SomethingReal Amazon

 

Reckless & Real, #2

Adult Contemporary

Release: March 3, 2015

After everything blew up on Christmas, Liz walked away from me, and I let her. She said she needed space and a chance to pursue her dreams. But we both knew she was running from the mess she made. Now the political campaign she used as an ex- cuse to leave is bringing us back together and I’m proving to her what she really needs—not just the hot nights, greedy hands, and undeniable physical chemistry. What she really needs is something real. What she really needs…is me.

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Jx0yXs

B&N: http://bit.ly/1Ag7WAm

iBooks: http://bit.ly/1EgOvJ8

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1zWs6dI

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1MIw3g8

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1FaNfVX

 

Something Real Excerpt

Sam

Security had better not have let one of those asshole journalists from downstairs up to my floor. I swear, those soul suckers would do anything to get a new detail to add to their nothing stories. I open the door without removing the chain and feel as if I’ve been punched in the gut when I see the woman on the other side.

Liz is worrying her lower lip between her teeth and watching down the hall. Is she looking for Sabrina or trying to make sure no one sees her coming to my room? My insides twist at the sight of her—an internal tug-of-war between conflicting emotions. I want to pull her into my room and kiss her until she can’t see straight, touch her until she promises never to leave me again, and at the same time, I want to demand that she go back to her room because having her close makes me hope for things I can’t have.

I remove the chain and tug her inside by the arm before closing the door behind her.

“No one saw me,” she says, her eyes locked on the floor. “I made sure.”

I saw you,” I growl. It’s painful to be this close—to breathe her air, to smell her perfume. I never knew how much it could hurt to want and be denied.

She swallows and avoids my eyes. “Is she here?”

“What do you want, Liz?”

She lifts her head and stares at me. “Is she here?”

“Sabrina’s on her way to meet her mom in South Dakota for a campaign stop.”

Her gaze dips to my bare chest and back up. “I’m surprised they didn’t ask you to go with them.”

“They did. I declined.” I sound like a fucking dickhead, and I make myself take two steps back so I don’t do something equally dickish. Like kiss her until she melts in my arms and forgets about the other guy, until we both forget that this is hopeless.

“I’m sorry that video was leaked. You didn’t deserve that invasion of your privacy.”

She has red lipstick on, and it matches her shoes. Ever since I saw her tonight, I’ve been picturing her on her knees in nothing but those shoes, those red lips stretched around my cock. I can’t help myself, and I skim my thumb over her bottom lip.

The second I touch her, she draws in a ragged breath. “You came to my apartment yesterday.”

“I did.”

“Why?”

I trail my thumb down her neck and over the red strap of her dress. “Probably for the same reason you came here tonight.”

“To talk about Sabrina?”

“You knocked on my door in the middle of the night to talk about Sabrina?” I follow the strap down and graze my fingers across her cleavage. “Is this about her, or is it about you and me?”

“There is no you and me,” she says. “We both know that.”

“There’s so much you and me, there’s no air left when we share a room. There’s always you and me.”

“Even when you’re making sex tapes with someone else?”

“And even when you’re keeping warm in another man’s arms.”

 

SOMETHING RECKLESS is on sale for .99 cents until March 14!

 

Lexi Ryan Something Reckless FB Ad v2

Reckless & Real #1

Release: December 22, 2014

 

He talks dirty to me, but I don’t know his name.
He wants to tie me up, but I don’t know his face.
He turns me on, but I couldn’t point him out in a crowd.
I’ve fallen for an anonymous stranger, and tonight the anonymity ends. Tonight I want more than typed secrets and texted promises. I want something reckless. Heat. Passion. The thrill of being entirely possessed.
Because I suspect this anonymous stranger isn’t a stranger at all.

Lizzy Thompson met riverrat69 online through Something Real, a service promising to deliver meaningful relationships by forbidding its users to share names or photos until they’ve reached a certain benchmark. She was looking for love. He was researching an investment. They hit it off. Talked and flirted, hid behind screen names and cartoon avatars.
Now they’re breaking the rules and meeting in person. But Liz is prepared. She’s picked up hints and followed clues.
She’s ninety-percent convinced she’s discovered the identity of her dirty-talking online friend.
She wonders if her ex-lover Sam Bradshaw knows her identity too.
When she rolls the dice on one reckless night, her chance at something real could crumble.

 

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1AgaZse

B&N: http://bit.ly/1D2Wxna

iBooks: http://bit.ly/1B1scI7

Kobo: http://bit.ly/18dSSZA

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1rcGtNp

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1ByJTOL

 

About the Author

Once a college English professor, I now write full time. I live in rural Indiana, where, when I’m not writing, I get to hang out with my husband and two kids–a six-year-old boy and

a two-year-old hellion, er, girl. Not surprisingly, reading and writing remain my favorite activities, though both come in bits and pieces these days, not the big hunks of time I en- joyed before I had children. When I’m feeling virtuous, I like to go running (I use that word liberally. I’m really, really slow) or do yoga. Don’t worry, I’m always careful to balance out such activities with a hearty serving of ice cream or a chocolate martini.

 

Website: http://lexiryan.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lexiryan

Twitter: @writerlexiryan; https://twitter.com/writerlexiryan

 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Release Sale: The Empire State Trilogy Box Set by Louise Bay

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on February 19, 2015 in New Releases |

RELEASE SALE

The Empire State Box Set for .99 cents!

 Release Sale Graphic_Empire State Trilogy

Box Set Release: February 20, 2015

Adult Contemporary

Amazon US | Barnes and Noble

Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | Amazon Australia

Anna Kirby is sick of dating. She’s tired of heartbreak. Despite being smart, sexy, and funny, she’s a magnet for men who don’t deserve her.

A week’s vacation in New York is the ultimate distraction from her most recent break-up, as well as a great place to meet a stranger and have some summer fun. But to protect her still-bruised heart, fun comes with rules. There will be no sharing stories, no swapping numbers, and no real names. Just one night of uncomplicated fun.

Super-successful serial seducer Ethan Scott has some rules of his own. He doesn’t date, he doesn’t stay the night, and he doesn’t make any promises.

It should be a match made in heaven. But rules are made to be broken.

The Empire State Series comprises the novellas A Week in New York, Autumn in London and New Year in Manhattan.

 

Praise for the Empire State Series

“The Empire State Trilogy is one of the not only good ones, but GREAT ones. I am so in love with Ethan and Anna.” – Book Briefs

“The writing is excellent and you’ll be hooked from the very beginning.” – Love Between the Sheets

“5 “I don’t Bullshit” Stars! If you haven’t started this series, you need to now!! It’s an easy, quick, and smooth read that you are sure to enjoy.” – Book Bitches Blog

“I would give it 6, 7, 8, or 9 stars if I could.”  -Obsessed with Books

 

About the Author

I write sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind I like to read. My books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, I love all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so I’ll settle for books and films.

I love the rain, the West Wing, London, days when you don’t have to wear make-up, being alone, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

Hearing from readers is the best thing in the world so get in touch!

 

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter

0

Book Review: Days of Joy and Sorrow (Ever Mine Trilogy Book 2) by Louise Scoular

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on February 16, 2015 in Reviews |

Days of Sorrow and Joy

Published February 11th 2015

Genre:  Romance/Fiction

Synopsis:

‘You were my first and you are my last, I promise you that. Ever yours, ever mine.’
Luci Harrison is an Englishwoman in New York with a successful career as an economist, a happy family life … and a guilty conscience. One rather large obstacle prevents her from agreeing on a wedding date with her fiance, David. Luci hasn’t been completely honest with him. She’s already married.
Alex MacDonald, better known as British rock-star Xander Mack, enjoys international acclaim as guitarist and lead-singer with When We Were Gods, and an enviable lifestyle with his beautiful fiancee. But while Dana has patiently insisted on marriage before she will have his children, her tolerance is tested when he is suddenly thrust into fatherhood.
Broken promises, secrets and surprise revelations force Alex and Luci to face the truth and the consequences of their decisions. True love endures but is it enough?
Days of Joy and Sorrow is the second book in the Ever Mine Trilogy.

Review by Jennifer:

I waited a long time for this one and was rewarded with a great read. It was bittersweet. I grew to love these characters and the title says it perfectly. There was some joy and sorrow which left me with lots of feels.

Luci and Alex are great characters.  They have a history together that is both romantic and sad.  In this second book the reader gets to see them make decisions that may not be the best but it’s what happens to allow them to move forward after so much time apart.  I was on the edge of my seat just waiting for what I wanted to happen.  I want so much for these two but I don’t know if it is going to happen.  There’s some pain that they are left with and there’s an unknown factor coming onto the canvas of Alex’s life.  So much more to this story.

I love the writing.  Each character is well written.  The time lapse of the story is easy to follow.  There is no guessing as to what is going on and how it all fits.  It’s a smooth read that keeps the reader entranced.

This is book 2 of a trilogy and I can’t wait to see what else is in store for Alex and Luci. I’m kind of afraid there might be more sorrow but I’m hoping for a happy ending.

How We Remember is book 1.

How we Remember

Published December 21st 2012

Synopsis:

August 16th, 1977, is the day Elvis died. It’s also the day that Luci first meets Alex, and a strong friendship quickly develops when they discover common ground. As teenagers, they enjoy a passionate romance but, in 1984, events unfold which change their futures forever, and their beautiful relationship suddenly ends…
September 2000. Lucinda works at the New York office of a UK multinational. During her commute, on the cover of a magazine, she recognises the face of someone she hasn’t seen in a very long time. Should she approach him and demand an apology or just contact her lawyer?
Rock star Xander seems to have it all but, despite fame and fortune, happiness is still proving elusive. On his 35th birthday, he’s determined to enjoy his fantastic party aboard a luxurious yacht in a Manhattan marina. All goes wonderfully well until an unexpected guest appears…
Secrets from the past are revealed during conversations between various guests at the party, and interwoven is the story of Alex and Luci’s romance and the truth of the events that led to their parting. When all is finally revealed, what will the future hold for them?

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

Check out my review on goodreads:

goodreads purple 1

 

0

Sale & GC Giveaway: Heart & Soul by Lee Strauss

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on February 16, 2015 in Giveaways |

HEART & SOUL

.99 CENTS SALE

 

HeartSoul_CVR_MED_new adult_contemporary romance_ germany_england_london_thriller_suspense_spys_music_musicians_strong female lead(1)

 

February 15th – 22nd

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo | iBooks | Google Play

 

every love story needs a song

 

Gabriele Baumann-Smith is deliriously in love with her young husband Lennon.

Except, it turns out that Lennon Smith isn’t his real name. In fact, he’s full of secrets: a cottage on the southern British coast, an old girlfriend and… an identical twin brother.

 

Callum Jones—not his real name—can’t believe his brother’s widow came to England. He’d warned Mick—Lennon—that an inheritance could put the girl’s life in danger, and he was right.

“Mrs. Smith” is the last thing Callum needs to worry about right now. She’s beautiful, sure, takes his breath away at times. But when she looks at him, who does she see?

 

Gabriele’s heart is battered and bruised. Can one brother fix what the other left behind? And will they live long enough to find out?

 

The Minstrel Series, #3

Contemporary Romance

Release: June 2014

 

About the Author

Lee Strauss is the Amazon best-selling author of A Nursery Rhyme Suspense Serial Series (Mystery Sci-fi Romantic Suspense),The Perception Series (young adult dystopian),The Minstrel Series (contemporary romance), and young adult historical fiction. She also writes younger YA fantasy as Elle Strauss.

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest |Instagram | tumblr | Google +

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Copyright © 2010-2015 A Tale of Many Reviews All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.