0

Giveaway: You Turn by Marion Croslydon

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on October 30, 2014 in Giveaways |

 

YouTurn.v5(1)

Adult Contemporary Romance

Second Chances Series

Release: October 6, 2014

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo

 

“I was the little girl who loved you from afar. I was the woman who gave herself away for you and ended up losing a lot of who she was.”

“Then allow me to give back some of what I stole.”

After being dumped by her fiancé, Eleanor Carrington flees to Paris to stay with her self-medicated mother. While keeping her mom from popping pills like gummy bears, Eleanor launches a new, no-strings-attached life plan with absolutely NO falling in love whatsoever. On her part at least, because her self-esteem could do with one or two Frenchmen going un peu crazy for her.

What she doesn’t need is for her first Grand Amour to burst back into her life. What she doesn’t need is all-American Zachary Murdoch—or a more mature and sensitive version of him—to schmooze his way into her heart again. She grew up loving the/this/that man until he dumped her five summers ago. Whatever shit-show/life drama she’s just been through was a stroll. What Zach put her though was a climb up Mount Everest. Barefoot. In a bikini.

Now a club-owner in Paris, Zach is intrigued by the troubled woman who was once the sweet girl he had to give up. Offering a shoulder for her to cry on is what he owes her. Loving her is what he lost the right to. Because there’s a reason he broke up with Lenor and that reason is why she’s in Paris.

But Paris is called the City of Love…

Will he be her turn at love?

 

 

*** You Turn is a contemporary adult romance and part of the Second Chances series. However, Lenor’s story can be read as a stand-alone novel. There is no cliffhanger. ***

 

About the Author

Marion loves to share happy vibes, talk book crush, fictional boyfriends and sexual chemistry with like-minded people. And because she spends most of her days on her own deep inside her writing cave—and under the grey London sky—, you are welcome to come and say ‘hello’ from time to time. Just to make sure she doesn’t sink into insanity. Her friends, family and arch-enemies (there are quite a few) will be forever grateful for your help.

Blog | Twitter | Facebook

 

GIVEAWAY

The author is giving away (1) CHANEL Beauty Bag ($150 retail value, International), (1) Signed Copy of YOU TURN and (1) $20 Amazon Gift Card (International), and (1) Signed Copy of YOU TURN and (1) $10 Amazon Gift Card (International)!! You can enter on her Facebook page!

AToMR logo

0

Dual Cover Reveal by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on October 29, 2014 in Cover Reveal |

DUAL COVER REVEAL

By New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author

Lexi Ryan

SomethingReck Amazon

Adult Contemporary Romance

Expected release: December 22, 2014

Covers designed by Okay Creations

 

He talks dirty to me, but I don’t know his name.

He wants to tie me up, but I don’t know his face.

He turns me on, but I couldn’t point him out in a crowd.

I’ve fallen for an anonymous stranger, and tonight the anonymity ends. Tonight I want more than typed secrets and texted promises. I want something reckless. Heat. Passion. The thrill of being entirely possessed.

Because I suspect this anonymous stranger isn’t a stranger at all.

 

Lizzy Thompson met riverrat69 online through Something Real, a service promising to deliver meaningful relationships by forbidding its users to share names or photos until they’ve reached a certain benchmark. She was looking for love. He was researching an investment. They hit it off. Talked and flirted, hid behind screen names and cartoon avatars.

Now they’re breaking the rules and meeting in person. But Liz is prepared. She’s picked up hints and followed clues.

She’s ninety-percent convinced she’s discovered the identity of her dirty-talking online friend.

She wonders if her ex-lover Sam Bradshaw knows her identity too.

When she rolls the dice on one reckless night, her chance at something real could crumble.

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22434551-something-reckless

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]

___

SomethingReal Amazon

 

Expected release for SOMETHING REAL: February 2015

Description not available.

 

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

1

Release & Giveaway: Blocked by Jennifer Lane

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on October 21, 2014 in Excerpts, Giveaways |

 

 

Blocked Cover

 

New Adult Contemporary/Sports Romance

Released October 21, 2014

Amazon

College freshman Lucia Ramirez has a secret crush on Dane Monroe. He’s a tall drink of water — blond, brash, and one hell of a volleyball player. Hijole. Lucia hopes her volleyball scholarship to his school will make him notice her.

Too bad what’s noticeable is Dane’s obvious hatred for Lucia. Her family’s politics contradict everything he stands for. And politics are front and center in both their families. Dane’s mother is about to face Lucia’s father in the race for US President.

When Secret Service throws them together, Dane can’t deny his frustrating attraction to Lucia’s athletic curves and sweet faith in the world. Amid the intense pressure of college athletics and presidential politics, can opposites not just attract, but overcome overwhelming odds to be together? Or do their differences block their match from the start?

 

 

About Dane Monroe from BLOCKED

Dane’s look inspired by 6’8” swimmer Matt Grevers http://www.pinterest.com/pin/175710822937326450/

 

Name: Dane Monroe

Nickname: GD (Great Dane)

Age: 19

Birthday: October 24 (Scorpio)

Year in School: Sophomore at Highbanks University on a full athletic scholarship

Major: Psychology (his mother is a psychologist)

Height: 6’8”

Weight: 229

Volleyball position: Setter

Religion: Spiritual, not ascribing to one particular religion

Politics: Liberal (Democrat)

Parents: Lois Monroe and Patrick DuPont, unhappily married…Lois is a US Senator and the Democratic nominee for US president

Siblings: Younger sister Jessica (Jessie) is a competitive swimmer in eleventh grade

Virtues: Leadership, intelligence, athletic talent, high energy, hidden caring nature, sense of humor

Vices: Arrogance, impulsivity, rule breaker, know-it-all, potty mouth (he calls Lucia’s brother “bitch nugget”)

Favorite musician: A rock band composed of Highbanks alumni

Best friend on the volleyball team: Josh

Ex-girlfriend: Nina from the women’s team

Quirks: Dane learned to speak Spanish on a humanitarian mission to Guatemala… he’s unbeatable at the card game euchre… he’s proud of his mother for being the first female presidential nominee… he has a 4.0 GPA… he’s hooked on the soap opera Days of Our Lives

Secret dream: To make the national volleyball team and play for Team USA

 

bigstock-Beautiful-Young-Woman-4377071

About Lucia Ramirez

Name: Lucia Ramirez

Nicknames: Lucy, Rez, and Luz (Dane’s nickname for her)

Age: 18

Birthday: September 27 (Virgo)

Year in School: Freshman at Highbanks University on a full athletic scholarship

Major: Undecided, possibly Business

Height: 6’2”

Weight: No way she’ll tell you that! She’s fit, muscular, and curvy, with a sizable booty and strong legs that help her jump high to block and spike

Volleyball position: Outside hitter

Religion: Catholic

Politics: Conservative (Republican)

Parents: Adolfo and Silvia Ramirez, happily married…Adolfo is the governor of Texas and the Republican nominee for US president

Siblings: Older brother Alejandro (Alex) is in medical school at Johns Hopkins University, younger brother Mateo (Matty) is in eleventh grade in Texas

Virtues: Athletic talent (especially blocking ability), work ethic, skillfulness at mediating between her older and younger brothers, sweetness/kindness, loyalty, competitiveness, passion

Vices: Self-doubt, negative body image, high anxiety (worry and panic attacks), strong desire to please, conflict avoidance, naiveté

Favorite musician: Neil Diamond

Friends on the volleyball team: Maddie (team captain), Kaitlyn (fellow freshman)

Enemy on the volleyball team: Nina

Pet: Esquincle (Spanish for “Brat”), long-haired black cat also known as Squinky

Quirks: Lucia is left-handed… she’s not girly and has never carried a purse… she’s fiercely loyal to her father… she worries about her younger brother’s diabetes and her mother’s failed attempts to quit smoking… she hates her older brother’s bossiness… she wears T-shirts with volleyball sayings (see them here: http://www.pinterest.com/jenlanebooks/blocked-by-jennifer-lane/)

Secret dream: To be loved by Dane Monroe

 

Can opposites attract release graphic

 

GIVEAWAY

Jennifer Lane is giving away a $10 Amazon Gift Card on her Facebook page for the release! You can enter HERE.

 

About the Author

Get psyched for romance with psychologist/author (psycho author) Jennifer Lane! By day she witnesses growth in her psychotherapy clients, and by night she wrangles misbehaving fictional characters as she writes sports romance and romantic suspense with a psychological twist. She can’t decide which is more fun.

A swimmer and volleyball player in college, Jen wove some of her own experiences into Streamline—a military mystery about swimmers. And readers can dip their toes into Jen’s world of swimming romance by sampling her free New Adult novella Swim Recruit.

College volleyball romance Blocked is Jen’s newest release, launching 10-21-14. Peek inside big-time college sports and even bigger national politics when the offspring of two presidential candidates find out whether opposites really do attract, or their match is blocked from the start.

Stories of redemption interest Jen the most, especially the healing power of love. She is also the author of The Conduct Series, a romantic suspense trilogy that includes With Good Behavior, Bad Behavior, and On Best Behavior. Ultimately, whether writing or reading, Jen loves stories that make her laugh and cry.

In her spare time she enjoys exercising, attending book club, hanging out with her plus-size, “I’m not fat, I’m big-boned” Izzie cat, and visiting her sisters and their families in Chicago and Hilton Head.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter 

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Release & Giveaway: Blood Vine Box Set by Amber Belldene & Omnific Publishing

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on October 16, 2014 in Giveaways, Interviews |

 

The Blood Vine Box Set Release

with an exclusive novella included!

Release: October 14, 2014

BloodVineSeries_v2_500x500

 

THE BLOOD VINE SERIES

An Adult Paranormal Romance Series

Published by Omnific Publishing

 

The Maras vampires will go to any length to save their kind. Only their lovers can show them how.

 

Blood Vine: When public relations pro Zoey Porter arrives at an enchanting California winery, she discovers her sexy new client is the almost one-night stand she can’t forget. Zoey has vowed never to risk her heart again, but Andre needs her help.

 

Blood Entangled: Kos Maras’s orderly life is in shambles–he must distribute Blood Vine to a population of ailing vampires, but Hunters block him at every turn. To make matters worse, each night, he watches over a temptingly beautiful but unattainable woman sleeping in his bed.

 

Blood Reunited: Vampire biologist Bel Maras must create a cure for the wasting disease that plagues his family. But when it fails, only his ancient and estranged godmother Uta can help.

Now these old enemies must overcome their past to save the vampires and come to peace with the bond they never chose.

 

 

Writing BLOOD VINE

By Amber Belldene

A few weeks ago, one of my priest-friends was late for our colleague group and when we called her to inquire where she was, she was surprised—she’d gotten caught up in reading Blood Reunited and lost track of time.  I was, of course, insanely flattered by this turn of events.  When she arrived, she gushed about the book, but instead of letting my ego inflate, I had begun to panic.

“It’s so good,” she said.

“But, is it better than the other book you just read?” She had recently read a draft of my work-in-progress, which is a book I’ve been gestating for years. I call it the book of my heart, and when I’m feeling grandiose after a couple glasses of wine, I’ve even called it my magnum opus. I was certain that new book was the best thing I’ve ever written.

She knows all this, and so she winced when she made her confession.  “Honestly, yeah. I liked Blood Reunited better.”

“But why!?!” I think I might have actually said exclamation mark-question mark-exclamation.

“It’s the characters. After three books, I love them so much. I’ve been with them for so long, been through so much with them.”

Okay. She had a point there.  I had blubbered, balled, and gushed when writing “the end” of the Blood Vine series.  It was so emotional and cathartic, taking those characters to a hard-won happy ending.

The Blood Vine series is about four separate couples, but it is also about a family—about how they interact, dole out shit talk and make hard sacrifices for each other. It’s about an ancient conflict and a struggle for peace.  And oh yeah, it’s about wine, which I happen to love.

The books have a huge cast of characters and by the end, you know them all very well.  Somewhere along the way, I worried I was nuts when I began to feel like I was actually a part of the ensemble, one more wacky member of the Maras family.  I think some readers have felt that way too, and I’m proud of that as a writer. I love the idea of readers being drawn in so much that they feel they are part of the gang, right there at the Kastel Estate Winery.

Perhaps it is this feeling of belonging for me as the writer that made it so sad to end the series after three books. Some of my readers didn’t want it to end either. One of my favorite reviews on Amazon says, “Hope, pray, demand–okay, even beg–for the series to continue.”  Again, insanely flattering and touching.  If only it were possible!  But I always planned this series to have a clear plot arc. I personally want to read tight, overarching conflicts, not meandering series, and so that is what I wrote.  In fact, the story is so “finished” that I struggled about how to add a short story about Pedro and Lucas, my M/M star-crossed lovers. It took a while, but I finally figured it out, so look for it in the boxed set!

And after that, I’m saying farewell to the Blood Vine world, unless my muse changes her mind.  I hope all my readers will come along with me to the new worlds I build, and feel just as much a part of them in time.

 

 

About the Author

I grew up on the Florida panhandle, swimming with alligators, climbing oak trees and diving for scallops…when I could pull myself away from a book. As a child, I hid my Nancy Drew novels inside the church bulletin and read mysteries during sermons—an irony that is not lost on me when I preach these days.

I’m an Episcopal Priest with a bachelor’s degree in religious studies. I believe stories are the best way to explore human truths. Some people think it’s strange for a minister to write romance, but it is perfectly natural to me, because the human desire for love is at the heart of every romance novel and God made people with that desire. I write paranormal, historical and contemporary romance and live with my husband and two children in San Francisco.

My literary agent is the fabulous Becca Stumpf of the Prospect Agency.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | Pinterest

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Happy Release to Alex (A Cold Fury Novel) by Sawyer Bennett and Random House/LoveSwept

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on October 14, 2014 in Excerpts, Giveaways |

 

Alex Cover

Cold Fury Hockey Series

New Adult Contemporary

Released October 14, 2014

Published by LoveSwept (Random House)

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Hockey star Alexander Crossman has a reputation as a cold-hearted player on and off the rink. Pushed into the sport by an alcoholic father, Alex isn’t afraid to give fans the proverbial middle finger, relishing his role as the MVP they love to hate. Management, however, isn’t so amused. Now Alex has a choice: fix his public image through community service or ride the bench. But Alex refuses to be molded into the Carolina Cold Fury poster boy . . . not even by a tempting redhead with killer curves.

As a social worker, Sutton Price is accustomed to difficult people—like Alex, who’s been assigned to help her create a drug-abuse awareness program for at-risk youth as part of the team’s effort to clean up his image. What she doesn’t expect is the arrogant smirk from his perfect lips to stir her most heated fantasies. But Sutton isn’t one to cross professional boundaries—and besides, Alex doesn’t do relationships . . . or does he? The more she sees behind Alex’s bad-boy façade, the more Sutton craves the man she uncovers.

 

Relationship

 

 

About the Author

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 

 photo BENNETT_ColdFury_nl_zps6523f40d.jpg

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

0

Book Tour and Review: A Perfect Dilemma by Zoe Dawson

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on October 10, 2014 in Book Tours, Reviews |

APD Amazon GR SW

A Perfect Secret Series, #3

New Adult Contemporary Romance and Mystery

Released September 2014

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

 

Synopsis:

The one secret she can’t stand to keep is the one she can’t afford to tell.

The perfect little rich girl, River Pearl Sutton has always done what her family expected of her. She’d become the perfect little beauty queen, the perfect child model and now her global success locks her into a life she never really chose.

Coming home for the summer to prepare for the Founder’s Day Festival, a celebration of her lauded ancestor, she is tasked by her father to write a speech to be delivered at the end of the party.

Returning to Hope Parish brings her back into close proximity with sweet-talking, skirt-chasing Braxton Outlaw, the boy who always seemed immune to her charms in high school. But now he looks at her with those challenging blue eyes, both intimidating and seductive at the same time. Using research of her family lineage and his as way to get close to this bad boy, they fall into a hot, torrid affair.

She stumbles across a terrible secret that could bring to ruin not only her reputation, but the reputation and standing of her family. But when her infatuation with Brax grows into something that she can’t live without, she must decide what to do. Keep the secret and lose Brax or destroy her family and lose them.


It’s an awful, heartrending perfect dilemma.

Review by Jennifer

 I think I love this book most of all.  I read each book in this series and fell for the Outlaw triplets, Boone, Booker, and Brax Outlaw.  For the first two books I wondered what had Brax so closed off to River.  There was always something there between the two but it wasn’t until this third book that all was revealed.

I loved River.  She was a go-getter and she was going to get her man.  It wasn’t easy. She had her work cut out for her but I think the rewards far outweighed any set backs she came upon.  She was so much more than the model/beauty queen that her mother set her up to be.  She was smart, classy, creative, and determined.  Brax didn’t stand a chance.  He had walls at least ten feet high surrounding his heart.  He was not going to get hurt or allow anyone to hurt those he loved because his name was Outlaw.  He could heat up a kitchen with all his tasty recipes but it was in the bedroom that the heat exploded.

I liked that this book had some mystery to it.  Through old journals and newspaper clippings River set out to clear the town’s hate for the Outlaws with her speech for the Founder Day Festival.  It was fascinating to read all the town’s history.  Once upon a time River’s ancestor and Brax’s ancestor were friends.  Something happened and lies destroyed and robbed one of them of the life they deserved.  River and Brax deserved a happy ever after.  I was cheering for them every heartbreaking step from book 1 to book 3.  They get my award for best book couple.

I think River says it all when she says, “Braxton. Rebel. Chef. Outcast. Musician. Heartbreaker. Mine.”  That about sums up three books worth of River working on getting her man.  She watched each of her friends land one of the Outlaw triplets.  All along she was working on landing hers.  It just took her a little bit longer to work on Brax.  He was a hard nut to crack.

These books have truly been a wonderful read.  I feel lucky to have been able to read and review all of them.  This last book, A Perfect Dilemma, was perfect.

 

 

Check out my reviews of A Perfect Mess and A Perfect Mistake here:

APMistake Amazon GR SW

and

A Perfect Mess

About the Author

Zoe Dawson is the alter ego of Karen Anders, award winning, multi-published author. Her writing journey started with poetry and branched out into fiction. With a couple of college English courses under her belt, she penned a historical, then moved onto contemporary romance fiction. Today, she is happy producing romantic suspense, romantic mystery, urban fantasy and paranormal novels. The words feed her soul and the happily ever afters feed her heart.

 Website | Twitter | Facebook | Blog | Goodreads | Newsletter

 

PRomotions logo

 

0

Cover & Excerpt: Breathing Black by Piper Payne

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on October 9, 2014 in Cover Reveal, Excerpts |

COVER REVEAL

BB Amazon GR SW(1)

New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance/Thriller

Releasing December 2, 2014

Cover designed by Okay Creations

Pre-Order on Amazon

Goodreads

GRITTY. INTENSE. EMOTIONALLY HONEST.
A stunning debut novel that will leave you breathless.

A desolate childhood; a scarred, jaded, damaged girl. Larkin Grant knew she couldn’t end up like her mother … so she ran. All her belongings packed in the back of a rusted, brown Cadillac, her best friend June in the passenger seat as the co-pilot, she fled Aspen and never looked back.

A new life in a new city, Larkin was finally starting to breathe again, an unfamiliar sense of happiness seeping into her lungs. Landon Black, the boy she loved from afar, came back into her life despite leaving him and her awful memories buried hundreds of miles away. A weakened pulse brought back to life.

He said she was beautiful. She was starting to believe him. He pursued her and changed the course of everyone’s plans. Life had dealt Larkin a cruel hand, but maybe this was it. Maybe the boy that never knew she existed finally saw her and came to free her from the darkness of her past.

But we are never truly free. There are secrets that bind us and lies that unravel from the most beautiful of lips. Blackness that suffocates and makes us question everything we thought we knew. Larkin and Landon are intertwined in ways they never imagined, their future unclear as ghosts come back to haunt them.

Friendship. Revenge. Love. Drugs. Murder. Deceit.

The first in a two-book series, Breathing Black is a mix of suspense and breathless romance. It’s a provocative tale that challenges what one is willing to do to protect the ones they love. An emotional journey where trust isn’t an option and falling in love never hurt so bad.

 

EXCERPT

My mother once said love is like a drug, fast and euphoric. Licking lips, high on the idea it’s going to last forever, until you’re clawing at your skin trying to escape the destructive poison you let inside.

 

I woke up to my phone vibrating in my purse. The realization of the darkness that surrounded me came crashing back into my pounding head along with everything else that had taken place. I sat up and crawled on the cold tile floor, following the sound of my phone drumming into the ground. I grabbed it out of my purse and dismissed an unknown Colorado area code number.

4:30 p.m. I’d been in this bathroom for hours.

By choice.

I didn’t want to leave, and I didn’t want move or face reality, so I chose to lie there and let the crippling fog of sleep take over so I could pretend none of it happened.

I peeked under the bathroom door into his office. It was dark and silent so I felt up the wall finding the light switch and turned it on. Walking over to the bathroom sink and looking into the mirror was painful, a visible reminder of how pathetic I truly was. Splashing water on my face wouldn’t rinse away the misery. I left as quickly as possible, peeking out of the blinds into the hallway until the coast was clear so I could open the door and run down the emergency exit stairs.

Right when I got home, I got into the bathtub. All I wanted to do was cleanse myself of Landon Black, but the water wouldn’t get hot enough, and my hands couldn’t scrub fast enough. I wanted to wash away the way he made me feel. I wanted to wash away everything he did to me Saturday night. I was so disgusted with myself. How could I be so blind? Sobs strangled my lungs as my cries tore up my throat until after a while I finally just stopped. Like a blown fuse, my body shut off. I lay in a white bathroom, in the white tub, with white noise resonating in my ears, yet all I could think about was red. I sat in the bathtub letting the hot water that had now turned to ice soak my skin. He used me. Everything that happened between us was a goddamn lie. So many questions raced through my mind. The biggest one was why?

 

To sign-up for the Breathing Black Tour this December 2nd – 20th , visit AToMR’s site!

Piper Payne is hosting a reveal giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

About the Author

My love for literature and writing is an addiction. My mind is continually telling stories and I have a queue of books I want to write being stacked up in my brain. I don’t know how to write pretty and perfect so I write perfectly flawed and unpredictable. Just like life.

I’m married to my best friend and I’m mother to three little miracles. I love going to farmers markets, bookstores, and long drives with my family in my ruby red Bronco. I also have an unhealthy love for makeup, Oreos, Halloween, queso dip, psychic readings, sushi, massages, and Redd’s Apple Ale.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amazon
 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

2

‘City of Love’ Release Hop for You Turn by Marion Croslydon!

Posted by Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews on October 5, 2014 in Giveaways |

 

You Turn Release Hop Banner

 

Happy Release to YOU TURN by Marion Croslydon!

You can find YOU TURN on Amazon | Barnes and Noble

To celebrate, we are giving away (1) $5 Gift Card to Amazon.com! You can enter below!

Marion is offering a Release Grand Prize! Visit her stop on the hop to enter to win (1) BOURJOIS PARIS Beauty Bag ($50 retail value, International), (1) Signed Copy of You Turn, and (1) $10 Amazon Gift Card

Don’t forget to stop by the other Release Hop stops and enter their giveaways too!!

 YouTurn.v5(1)

Adult Contemporary Romance

Second Chances Series

Release: October 6, 2014

 

From the author of No Reverse, comes a life-changing journey to Paris and a chance to find l’amour again.

Eleanor Carrington knows how to love, and to love deeply. She also knows how it feels to have your heart torn to pieces. The blue-blooded daughter of a political heavyweight, she has never wanted for anything…

… Except the love of two very different men.

She was engaged to her second lover, Joshua McBride, only to find out he already had a wife and a child. After that ego-bashing experience, she flees to Paris to stay with her self-medicated mother. While keeping her mom from popping pills like gummy bears, Eleanor launches a new, no-strings-attached life plan: sleeping around and absolutely NO falling in love whatsoever. On her part at least, because her self-esteem could do with one or two Frenchmen going un peu crazy for her.

What she doesn’t need is for Grand Amour Number One to burst back into her life. What she doesn’t need is all-American Zachary Murdoch—or a more mature and sensitive version of him—to schmooze his way into her life again.

Now a club-owner in Paris, Zach is intrigued by the troubled woman who was once the sweet girl he had to give up. Offering a shoulder for her to cry on is what he owes her. Falling for her is what he has lost the right to.

But Paris is known as the City of Love for a reason…

Will he be her turn at love?

*** You Turn is a contemporary adult romance and part of the Second Chances series. However, Lenor’s story can be read as a stand-alone novel. There is no cliffhanger. ***

 

About the Author

Marion loves to share happy vibes, talk book crush, fictional boyfriends and sexual chemistry with like-minded people. And because she spends most of her days on her own deep inside her writing cave—and under the grey London sky—, you are welcome to come and say ‘hello’ from time to time. Just to make sure she doesn’t sink into insanity. Her friends, family and arch-enemies (there are quite a few) will be forever grateful for your help.

Blog | Twitter | Facebook

 

PRomotions logo

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

0

Book Release: Fallen Fourth Down by Tijan

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on October 5, 2014 in New Releases |

fallen fourth down

Published September 29th 2014

(This book was released earlier than initial release date of 10/4/14)

Genre:  New Adult

Synopsis:

My mother tried to destroy me. She doesn’t exist to me anymore and my father, the one who raised me and the biological one, are both works in progress. The only two people that I can trust are Mason and Logan, and they’re the two people who I could lose. It won’t happen. I won’t let it. No matter the truth, no matter who loves me, I won’t let anything or anyone come between us.
They’re my world. They’re my life.
They’re my family.

10456786_707400726005077_7210028948710032836_n

This book has been highly anticipated by all Tijan fans.  I have read the whole Fallen Crest series and can attest to its appeal.  With characters like Mason, Logan, and Sam the reader is drawn in to all the delicious story plots.  I’ve reviewed a few of the books on this site.  You can read them here:

fallen crest high

and

Mason

I can’t wait to get my hands on Fallen Fourth Down.  I’m going to Amazon to one-click it after this post.  I will be back with a full review after I’m finished devouring the book.  You can get your copy here:

amazon buy button

barnes and noble buy button

While you are there check out all of the Fallen Crest books.  You really don’t want to miss out on any of these books.  Just a caution, though, they are highly addictive.

10606158_879386115412534_962809164912689408_n

0

Review: Breaking Brandon (Fate #2) by Elizabeth Reyes

Posted by Jennifer McDonald on October 4, 2014 in Reviews |

breaking brandon

Published November 7th 2013

Genre:  New Adult

Synopsis:

Fate is a Moreno Brothers spinoff series.

He ruled out attachments years ago. Then one day he crosses paths with a beautiful but pampered daddy’s little princess. History has taught him one thing about women like her—steer clear.

She was starting over. She moved back to her home town, took a new job assignment, and left her past behind. For the first time in over eighteen months, she’s even intrigued by a man—a sexy but cold and indifferent drill sergeant. Despite feeling drawn to him, she has no time to figure out his inexplicable aversion to her.

Then Fate steps in one night, forcing them together. There’s a connection neither can refute, and they both consider giving into the undeniable attraction.

Fate however can also be cruel. Just when they surrender to their heart’s desires, past demons resurface in the most unexpected way, threatening the happiness neither realized they so desperately needed.

Review by Jennifer

Elizabeth Reyes has a new and improved website.  In honor of her awesome new site I wanted to showcase one of her books.  I like to say that I have read all of her books and for the most part that is true.  However, there was one book that arrived on my Kindle November 9, 2013 that stayed on my Kindle untouched until today.  I finally broke down and read Breaking Brandon.

I know, I know. What took me so long?  Why did I drag my feet in getting around to reading this book?  Usually I devour her books, but this one I wanted to read but never did.  Really there is no good excuse so I won’t even try to snow you.  All I can say in my defense is that sometimes life and other books get in the way.

Breaking Brandon was everything that I have come to expect from Elizabeth Reyes. She truly is a talented story teller.  She writes some of the most amazing characters. Her males are all alpha and sexy.  The females are all amazing women.  The detail in the story building and the interactions between the characters makes me eat up every word.  Reading her books really is a yummy treat.

Three things that I will say about Breaking Brandon is military, breaking down walls, and honesty made this a fabulous read.  Brandon is a Marine.  That right there upped the rating for this book in my eyes.  My daddy was/is a Marine.  You have to respect that.  Both Brandon and Regina had some heavy issues to overcome but they broke down their walls and were honest with each other.  I appreciated that.  It was a breath of fresh air to have the characters be honest with each other without all the misunderstandings that couples in books go through because they are too scared to share their feelings.  There was just one part where communication almost broke down but these characters were better than that.  Loved Brandon and Regina.

I must say this because I don’t want any misunderstandings.  Although I do love Breaking Brandon, Abel is still by far my favorite book by Elizabeth Reyes.  My Elizabeth Reyes book loving heart would never “cheat” on him by loving another character more.  Abel is a mouth watering dessert that I would gladly take second helpings of.  Now, with that said, don’t take as long as I did to read Breaking Brandon.  It is a great read. In fact, read all of Elizabeth Reyes’s books.  They are all fantastic.

Don’t forget to visit her new website at

Webclip

Copyright © 2010-2014 A Tale of Many Reviews All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.